Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
158 Reviews
1234.917725
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been a member of the Ladies Auxiliary to the Veterans of Foreign Wars for 36 years and the National Home has been there for the children of or Veterans as long as I can remember. The children have all the comforts of a real home. I feel that the National Home is a wonderful place to grow up.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The V.F.W. National Home for Children has been serving Veterans and their families for many years. The care and concern shown to those who have lived and are living on the campus is outstanding. The facilities are kept up to high standards and the home is supported greatly by the various Departments (States) and past and current National officers. This is the best facility for veteran famiiles!!!!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My friend went to live at the VFW National Home for Children along with her young daughter to get out of an abusive relationship. It was a tremendous help in getting her life back on track. She was given time to learn skills that helped her get a job. She is now on her own, owns a home and has remarried. All thanks to the National Home.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

PREVIOUSLY SERVED AS BOARD MEMBER. HAVE MADE MANY TRIPS TO NATIONAL HOME
AND HAVE SEEN THE GOOD WORK DONE AND THE HAPPY CHILDREN. ALSO WITNESSED THE
GOOD WORK DONE WITH THE SINGLE PARENTS WITH TEACHING THEM TO BUDGET AND PROVIDE
FOR THEIR CHILDREN. STAFF IS GREAT AND CARING.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Had the opportunity to visit the campus. Met lots of caring staff. Wonderful organization.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

All the funds they receive are well spent. Low administrative cost while helping the families of many veterans
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

As a Combat Wounded Vietnam Veteran and Life Member of VFW Post 10212 I truly support the VFW National Home for Children. They do a tremendous job in taking care of our widows and orphans. They have my utmost respect and admiration.

October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I visited the VFW National Home last summer. What a warm, welcoming experience. The Washington Cottage was beautiful as was the entire campus. The family who lives in the cottage was very gracious to allow us to visit their home. The staff is very friendly and thorough. They are excellent at Customer Service in person, over the phone or over the Internet. The basis for the National Home is very simple, provide a friendly place for veterans or active duty family members, help them and the children get the education they need to be productive members of society and teach patriotism all at the same time. We met children of all ages and they were healthy and happy. The program really works, the kids learn responsibility and have a safe place to grow up. The museum is very interesting, it was good to see how many generations of kids are still in touch with each other and the National Home. What a great legacy of service to our veterans and their families. Their arms are always open in welcome. You should visit, it will give you a greater understanding of their mission.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I am very proud of the V.F.W. National Home for Children and the great work they do. I have visited there many times because it is in my home state of Michigan. I have always known about National Home but I'm amazed at how many members have never been there. The staff is great and they would love to see you.

Marcie Brown
Charlotte, Michigan
Post2406
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Their mission is one that will help all throughout time"
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers