Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.916085
| 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I grew up in 10 foster homes and two Institutions" The VFW National Home is superior to all of them. I donoate and participate in the Annual Cootie Christmas Party.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

The National Home is just wonderful and a beautiful place for our veterans children and family. The homes on the property are built by all states in the United States. It is a nonprofit organization. Please give them your vote and help. I am a life member of the VFW National Home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have other organizations donate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

The VFW National Home for Children is an amazing facility that assist family members of our service men and women. Though dontations and wonderful programs in which everone is given an opportunity to thrive not just surive. There campus is a amazing place for all that are served. God Bless this wondreful orginization!
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The VFW National Home for Children is a non-profit unlike any other! Their mission is to help not only children but families to survive in a beautiful setting where kids grow up and thrive. Each time I visit the Home, I still get chills watching the children and seeing how well the whole place runs. Words cannot express they good they do!
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was in a desperate situation as a single mother I had nothing and nowhere to turn with my child. I was welcomed in and treated so well by all the volunteers and staff. My daughter was my major concern and she was so loved and cared for at the nursery that without them I do not think we would be where we are today. I was able to take my time and search for a position to where I could support myself and my daughter. I went from worrying if I was going to have to live in my car with my 1 year old and what I could do to feed her, to making 6 figures a year. This place was a answer to my prayers and the service they do to families in need of comfort and help I can not put into words. VFW home for Children saved my and my daughter's life and provided a safe environment until I was able to provide a future. They gave us our lives back!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful place which takes care of families of our service men add women who are stationed somewhere in the world and cannot be here to take care of their family themselves. The children are given a place to live, are taken to school, and fed regular meals. They take care of teens as well as infants. The VFW helps to support the home with donations of money as well as school supplies. Our soldiers have no worry about how their wives and children are being cared for while they are serving our country. The homes as well as the grounds are beautiful and extremely well kept. I am honored to recommend donations to the Veterans of Foreign Wars National Home for Children in Eaton Rapids, MI USA to help care for families of our troops around the world keeping our country safe from harm.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a PhD student with a specialization in Nonprofit Management. I have been aware of the VFW National Home for Children for over 20 years, and they are a top-notch organization. Their mission statement is very clear and is met all the times. They constantly provide the services as advertised, and the services they provide exceed the standards one would expect of such an organization. They should receive an "A-One" rating for all of their programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, other than possibly expanding their reach, but that would require a large increase in funding. The expansion I would recommend is adding additional campuses so they can help many more veterans' and their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization making a real difference in the lives of families affected by war. You can feel the calm as soon as you arrive on the campus. The families who live at the National Home work hard to get their lives headed in the right direction, and the staff is there to help and encourage them every step of the way.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

This wonderful Home has taken care of our Military Children for many, many years from donations only.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Words can not express how terrific the VFW National Home for Children is. This is a place where families who have experienced difficulties in their family. These can range from injuries, unexpected deaths, financial problems, familial problems and many other issues. Residing on campus for up to three years the families are expected to have gainful employment, receive consuling and training in money management, eduction, savings, communication, etc. The children are offered one on one tutoring, a computer lab, science center, nursary services for three different age groups at no cost to the family. Testimonials from former residents indicate that at the end of the three years on campus, their lives have been completely changes. Most have acquired enough savings to have a down payment to purchase their own home, have repaired credit issues, and have earned a college degree. There is much more to the VFW National Home for children, but the best evidence of how how long the staff members have served on campus. Many for over 25 years. It actually takes a personal visit to the VFW National Home for Children to understand how great it is.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers