Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I'm the widow of a WW11 & Korean vet . I held two offices in the Vfw Womens Auxiliary ,Patriotic Instructor & Chaplain .I also worked as a day time Bartender at this Harlingen ,Texas VFW post 2410 for over three years .I volunteered every chance I got and drew and painted all the service flags on the fence . The mission of the post is to help vets and widows . The commander hated me and let it be known in every way he could .He would cuss me out and miss treated me all the time .When I complained it only got worse .I was fired for no reason on July 7,2010 and now on unemployment and have filed a lawsuit against my post .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2011

more

October 20, 2011

The VFW Foundation is a partner of the Kansas City Chiefs Football Club. They have significantly enhanced and accelerated our efforts at supporting our nation's finest, our servicemen and women. Through their Return the Favor program, Chiefs fans have been able to witness firsthand the class and dignity in which the VFW Foundation takes care of our troops. From providing tickets to Chiefs games, to highlighting stories of active duty military around the world, they play an integral part in the way we encourage our fans to Return the Favor. VFW Foundation has gone above and beyond as we have gone to military bases and veteran's hospitals around the region to spread goodwill and encourage the men and women in uniform. We are eager to continue to build on the strength of our partnership in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2011

more

October 20, 2011

Unfortunately, many American soldiers and veterans do not have access to the financial support and essential resources they need while on active duty or when they come home. VFW Foundation realizes it is up to us to serve them when they need us the most.

Funded solely by generous and
dedicated individuals and corporate sponsors, the RETURN THE FAVOR campaign, sponsored by the VFW Foundation, creates awareness for our veterans’ needs and financially supports programs to assist our deployed soldiers, retired military veterans and their families.

I am deeply impressed by the Foundation's dedication, compassion and perseverance to help our country's brave, selfless veterans.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen how the support of the VFW Foundation has directly and positively impacted the lives of military personnel, veterans and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of the VFW and the VFW Foundation.

October 18, 2011

more

October 18, 2011

I had the opportunity to work with the Veterans of Foreign Wars Foundation on several of their military appreciation events with the Kansas City Chiefs and Michigan International Speedway. I have found their staff and board members to be extremely informative about the Return the Favor campaign and it is clear they have a true passion for supporting our military, veterans, and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers