Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

The words Thank you hardly seem enough. But they are coming from my heart. A heart uplifted by your kindness. With all our love and thanks, Especially to Ken Haynes and Will Steele.
Thank you so much,
James and Patricia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

My name is H.A . I am grateful and appreciative of the VLP. This program has given me hope for myself and survival from Mar 2013- present. Last year I lived in an abandoned house. After the lady I stayed with put me out because general assistance welfare checks were no longer issued. No adults could receive the 200$ a month, so with me having no income I was put out. I had no place to go because I am originally from North Carolina. I survived the wind and cold in the holy father and holy sons name I slowly fell into a deep depression. In March 2013 someone told me about VLP. I called and spoke to your diligent worker Dan. Dan told me to stay strong and get into the office ASAP. I never knew I could feel so cared about. He set me up with resolved for my mental health problems. Dan introduced me to Karen that day. She surely did have a caring attitude. The way she treated me was outstanding. I met Serena in May 2013 and she has upheld the great standards of excellence. Serena has kept me on track. This is why I am grateful to you, the program and your staff. I am glad I served 7 ½ years in the Army Reserves. And one year of being in my apartment, I would like to thank Dan, Karen and Serena.

Thanks so much VLP!!
H.A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Ms Holt.
As a Veteran sometimes its really hard to ask for assistance. You have shown me that you generally care for us Veterans and make it easier to ask. My water was threaten to be shut off and because of you and you advocating on my behalf, I was able to continue to have water. You
have always taken care of me for the holidays with food and items. Without you, I don’t know where it would be.

Thank you,
Niles

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

To Ken and the VLP Staff,
Thank you so much for the help and support. It was a lifesaver. I would otherwise be homeless. It sincerely was amazing to not feel alone and the VLP staff really came through for me.

Sincerely
Augelo M.
USMC / OIF Combat Veteran.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Dear VLP,

I am Alan Smith, one of the many veterans who participate in your program and am under the guidance of Jack Kudrav.
I would very much like to take a moment and thank each-and-every one of you for the time that you spend with us to get our lives restarted and/or
restructured. For me, it is extremely valuable to share and learn about the many different yet similar experiences that my fellow veterans live with on a daily basis during our meetings.
When I first started with your program, it appeared as if things in my life were getting more into focus and things that were out of reach were getting closer to grasp. That was until recently when a situation occurred that looked like a derailment could be occurring. Words of wisdom are all it takes to put things back into perspective. That is what the VLP does for their clients on a daily occurrence.
I would also like to take a moment to extend my gratitude and make note that you have an exceptional member on your staff. His name is Jack Kudrav. Jack is a kind, caring, and sympathetic individual who always has a story of enlightenment when it is need the most. He will help you to be able to stand alone on your own two feet and cheer you on as you walk away gracefully.
So again, I extend my appreciation to the VLP and its staff. “Job Well Done,” “Keep Doing What You’re Doing”
Sincerely,

Alan Smith

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Trudy
I just wanted to take the time and tell you how much you are appreciated. Thank you for believing in me and being a part of my life. You mean the world to me.
Thank you,
Love you always
Tracey R.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Sam,
Just a quick line to say once again many thanks for all your support. I’m glad that you’re in my corner.
Best Wishes
Bob B

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I cant thank you enough, ken . Thank you, thank you, thank you. You and your organization has truly helped a vet that was down on his luck. I know my situation is only temporary. Thank God for your organization and those like it, who help the men and women who served this country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Ms. India,
I hope that you are in good health and doing well. I wanted to thank you and the Veterans Leadership Program for all the help you have given to me. The assistance you gave me is greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Kimberly. C

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Ms. Beth,
I just wanted to touch base with you to let you know that I am still going strong and paying my bills and staying sober and loving life to the fullest, because of GOD and of course you and the SSVF program. So thank you for your time and effort you put in me it really was a great
blessing. So thanks again.
The Johnson Family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers