Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I am quite active in spreading the word about the mission of VFP, to Abolish War, and pursue Peaceful Alternatives to conflict. more

April 10, 2013

Inspiring interaction with other Veterans and supporters regarding their experiences, and efforts to end war as a means of conflict resolution.
Excellent use of time and resources and up-to-date website with pictures and descriptions of events and actions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I am quite active in spreading the word about the mission of VFP, to Abolish War, and pursue Peaceful Alternatives to conflict.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent usage of time and resources as well as exemplarary image of non violence. The dialogue was encouraging and inspiring. Everyone can benefit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Veterans for Peace brings actions and awareness to the importance of being and acting fore peace rather than merely being against war.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

Veterans For Peace members throughout the nation and in a few foreign countries constantly work to educate the public on the human cost of war and advocate for an end to violence. These tasks help those of us who have wounded bodies heal our wounded souls. We are all still serving our country, but in a higher cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I woke up to my military experience (Army, infantry, Viet Nam) in January of 2003. I was overwhelmed with striff/panic/shame/anger for many months. I have an MBA and I used my research skills to learn all I could about war, violence, politics, foreign affairs, other cultures, and many other topics. I gained knowledge, but I needed more than knowledge. About a year later I attended a peace rally in Ann Arbor, MI . A guy approached me and asked if I had heard of Veterans For Peace. I hadn't. I took his info., went home and researched the group. I joined soon after that and the association has changed my life. I thought I was alone with my issues. I wasn't. The people I've met via VFP have introduced me to books, videos, and other resources that I would never have found on my own. More importantly, I've met many great folks all over the country who have followed the same path and are speaking and acting for true, Gandhi style peace. They give me the strength and courage to oppose violence as a solution.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my son joined the army in 2003 I went looking for an organization to help me deal with his deployment to Afghanistan. I joined VFP in 2005 and have been a loyal member since. My local chapter and the national office have been very supportive and have offered me great comfort to know that those who have served understand the costs of war. Although I am the mother that stayed behind when "they" went to fight, these veterans still understand my fears and rage at repeated deployments and apathy of the public. These veterans are smart, dedicated, loyal and they love their country more than most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Veterans For Peace has helped me deliver phone cards to VA hospital patients (overall nationally 54,000 in 148 facilities), help 87,000 stoplossed troops get another year to claim their back pay, help 98,000 military spouse students restore their college funds, let me contribute to their Iraqi water Project (helping 85,000 Iraqis get safe drinking water, help pass NY Guard health coverage for depleted uranium (the "new Agent Orange"), tell the VA about 4000 support groups that can help w/PTSD, proving peace patriotic by honoring the warrior not the war. One of our chapter's members, Miles Manchester, arranged PTSD training for every police agency near the home of the Army's most deployed division. VFP supports schools and clinics in Vietnam & Afghanistan. A fellow member and I are about to do a YouTube video motivating veterans to get help for their PTSD, using quotes of mine successfully "field-tested"by 400 families living w/PTSD in Nebraska.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My work with VFP, and with veterans from every era, has been the most meaningful experience of my life. I hope never to stop volunteering with this essential group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

a great group of veterans who help inform truth about military enlistment and politics in general.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

What an important role this organization fills in our country! Educating our citizens, beyond the sound bites on the news, about the people who served and their needs here at home. With more awareness, the public can understand and support Veterans telling their stories and provide resources to embrace them as they return to civilian life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers