Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

Veterans First is very organized and keeps you updated on all information needed to volunteer for their events and other health, support, career assistance and family services they offer to Veterans.
I was very proud to be of service to those Veterans who have served our country and
look forward to any assistance I can provide to those dedicated to our Veterans.
The appreciation from our Veterans that attended was an unforgetable experience and worth every minute being apart of this opportunity that I would have not been able to be a part of without the continued efforts Veterans First.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

This non-profit is one of the only ones I've come across that deals specifically with Veterans and their families. I was impressed with how much they do: anywhere from housing to showers and food, employment, benefits, etc! Being here was exciting, busy, and rewarding! I loved it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Veterans First is an effective, viable and extremely dedicated grass-roots organization that has developed from a dream to an effective reality impacting the lives of challenged and vulnerable men and women who has served our county. As a volunteer at the 2011 and 2012 Orange County Stand Down events, I have witnessed outreach in the areas of medical and dental treatment, job placement assistance, legal aid referrals, social services, housing opportunities and most importantly, the establishing of on-going relationships between Veterans First and the veterans themselves in a manner that is dignified, respectful, helpful and filled with gratitude for each individual. As the word about this organization continues to get out among the vets, the benefits to many, including our communities, will grow by leaps and bounds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Veterans first is an organization that helps veterans. As a Vet in business i had been looking for an organization that helps Vets so that I could give back to my brother and sister vets who need a helping hand.

For the past two years i have assisted in the OC Stand Down. What a worthwhile
challenge.

Well organized and the feeling I got after the three days, was while i was tired, i felt we did something Great for our Vets who need a hand.

Veterans first I salute you.

John Hacker
Combat Veteran
US Army

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 20, 2012

Veterans First sponsored the 2012 Orange County Stand Down in Costa Mesa in August. As a volunteer at this event it was reassuring to know that someone is working to help our veterans in need. 173 homeless veterans and 30 family members received services over the 3-day event that they would not otherwise have had access to. Many of our veterans are in need of help and through organizations like Veterans First our heroes have hope of turning their lives around and once again being self-sufficient. Get our veterans off the street and back on their feet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

Veterans First in Orange County, CA is a wonderful organization helping homeless veterans with services and housing. My family helped serve Thanksgiving Day again this as we have for the past 3 years. Every time we volunteer we are very pleased that the staff and clients are so appreciative for our help.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

being proud that we are able to help our veterans who have done so much for my family and me by protecting our freedoms.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

friendly, nice and compassionate.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

house and provide services to the over 5,000 homeless veterans in Orange County.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers