Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.971015
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

VAC has provided much needed transportation services for wounded veterans served by our program. They have been responsive and dedicated to providing not only the service, but also making sure that the clients are afforded the respect and care they deserve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Staff was amazing, the pilots were professional and personal. VAC continues to exceed my expectations! Best nonprofit organization for veterans out there. Thanks!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

OUTSTANDING services through the Veterans Airlift Command are being provided to some of the greatest heroes our nation has ever known - the Recipients of the Congressional Medal of Honor. As Staff Photographer for the CMOHS I have had the pleasure of providing a conduit between the VAC and their incredible team of volunteers and the Medal of Honor Recipients. To date, five Medal of Honor Recipients have traveled and completed more than a dozen missions in the past 2 years. On one occasion, Medal of Honor Recipient Gary Littrell, living in Florida had 2 family members die in a boating accident. Gary and his wife were unable to travel to Tennessee in time to get to the funeral but THANKS to VAC, Gary was able to get the viewing and be with his family in a time of grief.

Thank You VAC!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

VAC consistently allows me to travel to and from home to see my family during long-term medical treatments, for follow-up treatments, and allowed me to see my unit return home and redeploy again when I otherwise would have had to miss these important events. I sincerely appreciate all that they do, in allowing me to do the things and see the people that matter most, while treating me and mine with the utmost respect. Every detail is taken care of so that nothing is overlooked. Their professionalism and caring demeanor has always surprised me. They make a difference in people's lives. I would be worse off without this organization taking care of us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would allow clients to book their flights further out if they know they're not going to be able to afford a commercial flight further in advance, if possible. An exceptional organization anyway.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

After my husband was injured the VAC flew us home to Indiana for our first homecoming.Then again , they flew us to California for a fundraiser. You could not ask for a nicer group of people and organization. They are careing and loyal people. Not waiting in a long line at the airport security was a great weight lifted off our shoulders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The VAC team and pilots are very professional and go out of their way to make sure every detail is looked after. VAC eliminates intrusive TSA procedure for amputees, wheelchair bound people, and other with disabilities and medicine while traveling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The greatest experience I have ever had. The pilot was great and Veterans Airlift took a big burden off the shoulders of our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My experience with VAC has been fantastic. I am a wounded warrior missing both legs, and the VAC has made my transportation so much simpler by solving many of my transportation obstacles. I have a limited time that I can sit until my body heals entirely. The VAC has given me a huge favor by "trimming" all of the time that is spent when people drive to faraway airports, waiting hours in the terminals, and sitting on their commercial aircraft. The VAC has made my trips (both medically and non-medically related) not just possible, but also incredibly easy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I do not know what we would have done without VAC after Andrew was injured. He stepped on an IED and lost both of his legs. He would lay in the bed and dream of being able to go home. He was unable to leave the hospital for any extended period and he could not sit in a car for more than an one hour at most. He finally was given a weekend pass 5 months after being injured. He did not have the endurance for the 10 hour car ride, but that is when VAC stepped in. We heard about VAC from other wounded warriors and we applied for a flight online. Less than 12 hours from asking for a flight, VAC had arranged 2 separate pilots to fly us home for a MUCH needed weekend pass home. Andrew began walking weeks later. That trip home was a turning point in his healing. Thank God for VAC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people knew about how great VAC was.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

we have used VAC a handful of times, and it has always been seamless, and so relaxing. They were able to allow my husband to fly with confidence once again. And since our initail VAC flight, we have now branched out to commercial. VAC has always been able to help us, especially when we had to go back home to deal with family matters. They were able to get me to my soldier as soon as I was able to fly, to introduce him for the first time to his newborn baby boy. An experience that both of us will always cherish and never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers