Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
114 Reviews
1234.964915
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

After my husband was injured the VAC flew us home to Indiana for our first homecoming.Then again , they flew us to California for a fundraiser. You could not ask for a nicer group of people and organization. They are careing and loyal people. Not waiting in a long line at the airport security was a great weight lifted off our shoulders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

VAC has made our lives so much easier when we travel. We are blessed that flying is an option for our family. However TSA is a hit or miss when you are traveling. VAC eliminates the TSA hassle and makes the travels of the wounded so much easier!! We'll forever be grateful for VAC's assistance in helping our family get to and from the hospital and family visits!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add to their fleet so they can help even more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The VAC team and pilots are very professional and go out of their way to make sure every detail is looked after. VAC eliminates intrusive TSA procedure for amputees, wheelchair bound people, and other with disabilities and medicine while traveling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The greatest experience I have ever had. The pilot was great and Veterans Airlift took a big burden off the shoulders of our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My experience with VAC has been fantastic. I am a wounded warrior missing both legs, and the VAC has made my transportation so much simpler by solving many of my transportation obstacles. I have a limited time that I can sit until my body heals entirely. The VAC has given me a huge favor by "trimming" all of the time that is spent when people drive to faraway airports, waiting hours in the terminals, and sitting on their commercial aircraft. The VAC has made my trips (both medically and non-medically related) not just possible, but also incredibly easy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I do not know what we would have done without VAC after Andrew was injured. He stepped on an IED and lost both of his legs. He would lay in the bed and dream of being able to go home. He was unable to leave the hospital for any extended period and he could not sit in a car for more than an one hour at most. He finally was given a weekend pass 5 months after being injured. He did not have the endurance for the 10 hour car ride, but that is when VAC stepped in. We heard about VAC from other wounded warriors and we applied for a flight online. Less than 12 hours from asking for a flight, VAC had arranged 2 separate pilots to fly us home for a MUCH needed weekend pass home. Andrew began walking weeks later. That trip home was a turning point in his healing. Thank God for VAC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish more people knew about how great VAC was.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Veterans airlift command has been so great to us since my husband was injured in April of 2012. My husband lost both legs above the knee his left arm below the elbow and his right arm above the elbow, travel is very difficult because we have a 2 year old girl. VAC has taken all of the stress out of travel for us and it truly has been a god send since we travel so much we no longer have travel anxiety. This is one of our favorite non profits their staff and volunteer pilots have all been outstanding!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

we have used VAC a handful of times, and it has always been seamless, and so relaxing. They were able to allow my husband to fly with confidence once again. And since our initail VAC flight, we have now branched out to commercial. VAC has always been able to help us, especially when we had to go back home to deal with family matters. They were able to get me to my soldier as soon as I was able to fly, to introduce him for the first time to his newborn baby boy. An experience that both of us will always cherish and never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

On 2007 my humvee was destroy by a ied killing two of my best friends and leaving me with burns all over my body on may 20th of this year one of friends dad called me to ask me if i would love to attend to the memorial day in manteca ca. To remember my friends and tell how was the last moments before the explotion and since my wife had recently had a baby boy and we named him after my two best friens I really wanted to go but with my baby boy just 17 days old it was hard for us to fly commercial so I called veterans airlift and told them abouth my situation and they told me that there was no problems and they were going to look for some pilots and 4 days later I was in manteca, ca. Thank you so much for everything it was a healing process to me thank you to all the pilots and to the veterans airlift command God Bless all of you and SEMPER FI!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

My son Erik was shot in the head in Oct 2005 and sits in a wheelchair and needs 24/7 care. His symptoms are like a quad ( no standing or piveting) .Traveling with him is a big challenge and commercial airlines are very difficult and physically hard. With this private plane we eliminated the long TSA checks and having to lift him onto an isle chair and back into the bulk head seat on the airplane and vice versa. The seats were comfortable.The pilot were accomodating, friendly and awesome pilots. It was wonderful and a lot easier and Erik had a big smile on his face the whole time. We hope to use them again soon.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers