Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
114 Reviews
1234.964915
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Veterans Airlift Command is an excellent nonprofit that helps wounded service members, veterans and their family travel. At no expense to the veteran, the veteran has more time worry about their recovery. I am a veteran myself and I'm a triple amputee, I've used veterans airlift command on many occasions and my experiences always exceed my expectations. This organization truly is amazing that does what it can for our nation's finest.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would change anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I can not thank Veterans Airlift and our pilot enough. The service they provide by making sure veterans are able to be with family at the most important times is amazing. The pilots that donate their time and planes are wonderful caring people. Our pilot went above and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable flight. Thank you Veterans Airlift!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Veterans Airlift Command is a great non-profit that does exactly what it says, helps veterans and wounded warriors. I am a bilateral above the knee amputee that has had the pleasure of flying with VAC several times but most recently for a medical emergency. I had to fly from Walter Reed National Medical Center to St. Paul, MN ASAP to correct a bone lengthening device that had broken through my femur VAC was able to get me a flight that night and help me arrange ground transportation to the hospital. The only other possible for me to have flown would have been commercial and I would have paid out of pocket for a ticket with no guarantees that I was going to be reimbursed. Also with the pain I was already in from a broken femur VAC made everything as quick and painless as possible. Thank you Veterans Airlift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

VAC's commitment to veterans is unsurpassed. They are 100% accommodating and efficient in organizing travel via private aircraft for veterans. Often veterans are from small town hours away from major airports, VAC can take them close. Those with severe disabilities have a much easier time flying with VAC, foregoing the major airport headaches. Their aid and assistance has been a tremendous help in my recovery from my battlefield injuries. Thank God for organizations like VAC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an option to plan further into the future. Private plane schedules change rapidly and upredictably, but the 10-day window preferred by VAC makes buying a commercial flight in the event a pilot and plane isn't available very expensive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

We have had the honor of flying with the VAC 3 times since my husband was wounded in 2006. Because of this organization our family was able to get home in time to have our final farewell's with my father-n-law when he passed in 2011. Without the VAC we would not have gotten that chance. My husband suffers from PTSD and a TBI, air travel is a wire walking act to say the least. Everyone we have dealt with in connection with the VAC have been so awesome, they consistently impress us with their humility and professional manner. The VAC is one of the best nonprofits out there, without them it would be so hard for us to travel home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The Veterans Airlift Command has helped me get home multiple time and allowed me to see my family when I wasnt able to afford the trip myself. And by taking a private jet allows the ease of travel without having to go through airport security and getting searched like Im a criminal instead of a soldier who sacrificed for my country. Thank you so much for everything you do pikots, staff and VAC members.

Sincerely,
JP Lane

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

VAC has provided much needed transportation services for wounded veterans served by our program. They have been responsive and dedicated to providing not only the service, but also making sure that the clients are afforded the respect and care they deserve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Staff was amazing, the pilots were professional and personal. VAC continues to exceed my expectations! Best nonprofit organization for veterans out there. Thanks!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

OUTSTANDING services through the Veterans Airlift Command are being provided to some of the greatest heroes our nation has ever known - the Recipients of the Congressional Medal of Honor. As Staff Photographer for the CMOHS I have had the pleasure of providing a conduit between the VAC and their incredible team of volunteers and the Medal of Honor Recipients. To date, five Medal of Honor Recipients have traveled and completed more than a dozen missions in the past 2 years. On one occasion, Medal of Honor Recipient Gary Littrell, living in Florida had 2 family members die in a boating accident. Gary and his wife were unable to travel to Tennessee in time to get to the funeral but THANKS to VAC, Gary was able to get the viewing and be with his family in a time of grief.

Thank You VAC!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

VAC consistently allows me to travel to and from home to see my family during long-term medical treatments, for follow-up treatments, and allowed me to see my unit return home and redeploy again when I otherwise would have had to miss these important events. I sincerely appreciate all that they do, in allowing me to do the things and see the people that matter most, while treating me and mine with the utmost respect. Every detail is taken care of so that nothing is overlooked. Their professionalism and caring demeanor has always surprised me. They make a difference in people's lives. I would be worse off without this organization taking care of us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would allow clients to book their flights further out if they know they're not going to be able to afford a commercial flight further in advance, if possible. An exceptional organization anyway.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers