Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
636 Reviews
1234.88055
| 1 ... 4 5 6...52 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I am an Army veteran and my husband is a (20 yrs) Retired Disabled Army veteran. VetTix has been wonderful for us. We are finally able to afford to do things as a family through this foundation. We have a son, daughter and son-in-law currently on active duty now and encourage every veteran and current military to join Vet Tix. I see so many families struggling just to get by and they cannot afford to do the things that this foundation make possible. My husband and I have had the opportunity to attend concerts, races and a variety of shows that we would never have been able to do without the help of this foundation. Every donated and discounted ticket is an opportunity to make memories with our loved ones. I watch my children financially and emotionally struggling to raise their young families between deployments and any opportunity to spend time with their families is extremely important to them. Vet Tix helps make that possible for these young soldiers. Thank You to Vet Tix and all the men and women serving and who have served in all branches of the military. They deserve something good in their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I served in the U.S. Coast Guard for 4 years and 8.months. I have always enjoyed going to sporting and other events with my family and friends. Now with Vettix.org I can continue to enjoy time with family and friends using tickets that are donated to build memories that will last a life time.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

First, I want to thank all the brave men and women for their service. I am the wife of a retired disabled veteran. Although we have not obtained any tix, not that we haven't tried. It's no wonder, this site is offering great opportunities for service families and individuals to attend, the cultural arts, sports and theme parks for a very nominal service fee. The Veterans Tickets Foundation is letting service men and women know they are appreciated. All I can say is, keep up the good work and get more TIX!!!!!!!!!

Timothy C. Mitchell, SSG., Retired
Susan C. Mitchell, Wife
Reisterstown, MD
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have only been in a couple years and this is the coolest site that is military friendly I have come across its also a cool way to meet fellow service members would highly recommend it to anyone in the military
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I became aware of Veteran Tickets Foundation shortly after New Year's Day 2014. Once I started receiving their notices of tickets available I was surprised at how many different events were available, and in how many different venues. Since then I have availed myself of their generosity three times, for a concert, a motocross race, and a college football game. Each event was very interesting and even more enjoyable because the tickets were donated. They gave back to a veteran, and, in turn, the veteran gave back to his family, who has had to endure the many times when he was not around because of his service to this great nation. In other words, you made me a hero in front of my family, and I felt like a hero. Thank you, keep up the good work! We all appreciate what Vet Tix does.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I am a retired 20 year Navy Vet who was just made know of VET TIX recently and so far they have been wonderful in providing opportunites to have some quality time with my family at various events. I have recieved tickets to 2 events that they have provided and it is truly a wonderful oranization that supports us Vets.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

What a nice thing to do for veterans! Thank you to the supporters. Being new to the service as I recently learned about it...I haven't yet had an opportunity to take any of the offers as there haven't been any near my immediate commuting distance. But I am nonetheless grateful that many veterans are benefiting.

Thank you!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I am a retired Army SGT. I was wounded and blown up twice in Afghanistan in 2011. I fought so hard to not be Taki g out of the fight but was medevac to Germany to receive better medical treatment. I then was flown to BAMC here in San Antonio. Where I received my Purple Heart. I stayed secluded in my home for a long time. My wife is also a Navy veteran and she got me to try a sport for disabled veterans. I went to a sled ice hockey camp and was hooked and which I have been on the team for a year now but I was still only leaving the house for hockey and not wanting to be in public because of PTSD and what people would say or look at me. I have then healed my scars and am now walking with a cane. I was wheelchair bound for a year or so. Then I worked my butt off to walk. So I know I used to love going to sporting events and concerts before my injuries but wasn't sure how it would feel again or even had the money too as much as I wanted. Then I heard of VetTix and my wife and i went to a baseball game and I felt like Christmas morning. My wife had actually started crying during the middle of the game because she looked at me and said I looked like a little kid watching the game for the first time. She said I haven't smiled like that in years. Thank you so much Veteran Tickets for allowing is veterans to enjoy life again. One event at a time! God Bless yall from San Antonio, Texas!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I just started using VetTix and must say that I am very pleased. I was able to win my lottery entry and received tickets for myself and my family to attend a local college football game. It is great to see a service such as VetTix that exists solely to help out veterans and their families. I appreciate the experience you allowed my family and I to enjoy.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I am a Viet Nam Vet, and when I returned home at LAX 8/28/1968, a white couple male and female called me a "Baby Killer", anger swelled up in me and I turned to do something I probably would have regretted for the rest of my life. A skycap nearby grabbed me by the arm and said no solider we're proud of you welcome home!
Now there are commercials on TV praising our soldiers and encouraging them to move forward. It is a joy to see that and since Vet Tix is around I'm finally being rewarded and recognized for serving my beloved country. This organization is a Godsend. Thank you so much and finally my group Viet Nam Vets are being appreciated, as a 68 year old I'm thankful Vet Tix was created before I died. God bless you and keep up the Outstanding work you're doing.
Proudly,
James Petty, Honorable Discharged Army, 10/20/1966 to 08/28/1968

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers