Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
158 Reviews
1234.867095
| 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

VET TIX is an amazing company that goes well above and beyond to come thru for you. Prior to coming back from Afghanistan I requested Disney Tickets for my family and I. I requested it thinking that it wouldn't happen. I was grateful as I had seen VET TIX to do so much for so many service members that if my wish didn't get filled I would be fine with that. About 2 days after I landed in this amazing country for my 2 weeks R&R someone from VET TIX called me and asked if I still wanted to take my kids to Disney and that they were going to come thru for me. They came thru, my tickets were waiting for my family and I at the front desk of the Shades of Green. Besides fill wishes they get so many tickets to those that actually serve. The reason I point this out is that we have so many FAKES in this country trying to pretend as if they did serve. VET TIX verifies that you have served and they know how to do so properly so those FAKES never see anything they didn't earn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

I can't say enough about the Veteran Tickets Foundation (VetTix), this origination works relentlessly 24/7 to make sure that active duty military, veterans and their families can attend events that are normally out of reach due to financial costs. I was medically retired from the Air Force after 25 years of service, and having a hard time finding work due to my injury and the meds I take, so therefore I am living on a fixed income, putting one child through collage and another will be a senior next year. It is very difficult to live pay check to pay check, but we manage. So, my point is this: VetTix has offered people like me and others who have written, “That blank check, payable to the United Sates,” an opportunity to attend events that normally we wouldn't be able to attend. The process of showing the proper documentation they need is not that big of a deal, and they have made it a simple task compared to some other originations. Their customer service is very helpful, professional, and they will do whatever they can to make things right, and make their members happy. As a veteran it is so AWESOME to see an organization that supports and thanks our troops. It means a lot to be a part of events that recognize our active duty military & Veterans along with their families in a positive supportive manner. Thank you for the dedication and hard work it takes to keep Vettix a GREAT origination.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

VetTix is life changing for veteran they have opened up a world of possibilitys for my husband who severed in Afghanistan and came home not so well. He got the opportunity to see shows and events without paying and arm and leg some event's that were even on his bucket list (events we have been to : Nascar, The killers in concert in San Francisco, PBR, wynona judd concert, motor cross events, and warrior's basketball game plus a few more but having these tickets from vettix has helped a man who doesn't like being in public places at all an opportunity to see lots of amazing shows and be a part of this world that has so many great things to see thank you so much vettix

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

VetTix has been doing outstanding work for the troops for years. Every chance I get I recommend their services to fellow service members and veterans. Their customer service is top notch and I have enjoyed all events I have been to on behalf of their donated tickets. Thank you VetTix!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

This is an excellent organization. I have had lis of positive experiences receiving tickets for many different events. I always make sure to donate to help more veterans receive free tickets or have a wish come true for their family. You guys do a great job, thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None they are great!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

VetTix is AWESOME! Love keeping up with the work they do to support those who have served. I have received tickets to several events in the past and each transaction was quick and easy. Keep up the great work guys. WE APPRECIATE IT!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

Vet Tix is a great organization who does their very best to provide free entertainment to our service members and veterans! The verification process is necessary to make sure they are providing tickets to the group they have accepted the donations for. My family applauds them for the awesome service they provide to those who have given so much to serve their country. We have enjoyed several events thanks to the kindness of the donors and the great organization and fairness of Vet Tix! Keep up the awesome work! Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

My family and I love the Veteran Tickets Foundation. They have provided several wonderful opportunities for our family to make new, wonderful memories together. They offer an invaluable service and I recommend them to every Veteran I meet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

Vet Tix has come through for me and my family numerous times. A lot of great family moments and memories are accredited to vet tix and thier generous sponsors. THANK VET TIX!!!!! Keep it up!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

VetTix is an amazing organization that is giving back to those who have served! We've been fortunate to be able to attend many different kinds of events with the tickets that we received. Thanks VetTix!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers