Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
661 Reviews
1234.874435
Write A Review
August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been in the military since 1971, prior to this I have known many veterans of World War II,Korean War, as well as the Viet Nam War; yet never until Vet Tix has so much been given to so few. We veterans are the true minority in our great nation and an organization such as Vet Tix does a great service to veterans and their families. We are able to go out with our families and enjoy that which so many Americans take for granted and we gave so much to preserve; The persuit of Happiness and the American Way of life. Thank you Vet Tix.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek more donations from sporting events, touring singers, and I would request seats for disabled veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

VetTix is one of the few organizations that does one thing and does it well. They help veterans by providing tickets to amusement parks, sports, arts, and music events. I received tickets to the Houston Renaissance Fair and only paid a small fee for mailing. The tickets arrived in 3 days. I took my 2 daughters and we had a blast. I'm a US Army veteran. Their father was a Navy Vietnam veteran and he passed away while they were young. The tickets weren't just tickets to us. They represent caring and that spending fun time with the family is as important as a medical check-up. That feeling and the memories are carrying us over through the difficult Thanksgiving and Christmas season.
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

The goal of VetTix is to help veterans to feel more involved in American life. What's more American than going to see a football game or a concert? Not every veterans issue is life and death or politics. Sometimes something as simple as seeing a game, enjoying a beer, or a good night out with family will be mean more than a million "thank yous" from a politician. VetTix does great work in making freedom worth fighting for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

VetTix is a great organization that helps to make dreams come true for active military, Veterans and their families. They do this by providing a much needed commodity to us in the form of leisure activities. We are often too busy, too far away, and dealing with budgets constraints. VetTix and those who donate to them bring joy and a positive spirit to all who have served,
November 8, 2014

more

November 8, 2014

In the last few weeks, we have received tickets to two events. At the first event, I was not only thanked for service when I picked up my tickets at Will Call, but also the performer announced that we had very special guests in the audience and then asked all the veterans to stand. There were probably 50 or 60 people standing and the rest of the audience applauded wither-warming enthusiasm. It still brings tears to my eyes. VetTix not only made it possible to experience a wonderful symphony and a ballet, they made me feel truly appreciated. Thanks, VetTix!
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

VetTix is amazing! They have a lot of events they offer tickets too and I have only been a member for a couple of months and will be going to my second event soon. And all you ever have to pay is a processing fee! Up to 6 tickets to an event for right around $10 total! So awesome! Thank you VetTix for all that you do for Veterans!
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

Best Vet charity!! We loved all of the events we've been too!! Thank u
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

This is a great organization. Discounted or Free tickets are offered to prior service or current service members. Proving you were in one of the Armed Services is the only requirement. Awesome group of people.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Great organization! They work hard to make veterans feel appreciated.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I am currently serving in the Marines. I have had the opportunity to use vet-tix a couple of times. It is a program that I really enjoy and can also share with my wife. I make sure that the marines under my care also know about the service that Vet-tix provides so that they have an opportunity to get out once in awhile. This organization is great, and I will continue to support it!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers