Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
218 Reviews
1234.880735
| 1 2 3 4...21 |
Write A Review
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

Vet-Tix is an amazing site. Gives us military veterans, active, have served or retired an opportunity to attend various venues that are being offered from donors. Awesome site, a must use for veterans of all services.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

We collaborated with VetTix on a fundraiser recently, a calendar whose proceeds benefitted several small military charities. They were one of the beneficiary organizations, so we vetted them quite extensively. We were thoroughly impressed with both the organization and the people. We chose small charities like VetTix because they work more closely with the recipients than many large charities do and do amazing work with very low overhead cost being drained away from donations. We are proud to support VetTix and look forward to collaborating with them again on future fundraisers to support their cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

My family and I are so truly thankful for Vet Tix. We have been able to do things that we would have never been able to too. It was an honor serving this country for 8 years and this is a great organize that supports our current military and veterans.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

As a veteran I can not say enough about this program. So many veterans feel such a total culture shock when we come back to being civilians that we loose our way, the best ways to combat that is by making us part of normal civilian life. Attending an event is a normal activity, not only going to it and interacting with all the people, but knowing someone cared enough about your going to help pay your way is an enormous benefit. For those that are in financial distress this program is wonderful.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I was touched by a girl who got autographs from the Yankees. Her Dad got tickets from VetTix and they were seated right behind the dugout. I earned a new respect for the Yankees. I am a red Sox fan and a huge fan of VetTix!
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

A first-rate organization that does what they say they are going to do. Their service is very user-friendly and they are extremely customer service oriented. I really can't say enough about this organization. I've been both a donor and a client and have always been satisfied with this group's fine work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

VetTix gave us the opportunity to attend events and broaden our own exposure to the Arts. We were able to attend plays, concerts, and even the Ballet that we would not even have considered. Thank You ... more

April 29, 2014

My husband and I are both Veterans and have been very fortunate to be able to attend several events ONLY because VetTix made it possible with only paying a handling fee. We have increased an appreciation for the Arts that we would otherwise not attended simply because of the normal ticket prices. Thank YOU VetTix for expanding our entertainment budget and introducing us to the Ballet, the Symphony, along with enjoying Choirs, and local Theatre productions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to share their info to entertainment venues as well as other Veterans- even though it does increase competition for events I would like to attend!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 10, 2012

VetTix gave us the opportunity to attend events and broaden our own exposure to the Arts. We were able to attend plays, concerts, and even the Ballet that we would not even have considered. Thank You VetTix for a great concept and putting unused tickets to great use!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

What VetTix does is awesome! What a great way to give back not only to the men and women who served our country but it also help them spend time and create everlasting memories with their loved ones. As a recipient of some awesome opportunities, I want to say Thank You for the great times we have had as a family attending events.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I can't say enough about how awesome Vet Tix is. My family and I have had the chance to go to concerts and sports events we never could afford before.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

I have had the privilege of working with Vettix for the past 6 years. This last year I have been able to work more closely with the day to day operation. The passion that everyone has is contagious. Reading the thanks from those that have received tickets is heartwarming. I look forward in helping this organization in the years to come.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers