Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
636 Reviews
1234.88055
Previous | 1 2 3...63 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been in the military since 1971, prior to this I have known many veterans of World War II,Korean War, as well as the Viet Nam War; yet never until Vet Tix has so much been given to so few. We veterans are the true minority in our great nation and an organization such as Vet Tix does a great service to veterans and their families. We are able to go out with our families and enjoy that which so many Americans take for granted and we gave so much to preserve; The persuit of Happiness and the American Way of life. Thank you Vet Tix.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Seek more donations from sporting events, touring singers, and I would request seats for disabled veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Veteran tickets foundation is a great foundation! How many foundations can lay claim to helping Veterans and their friends and families be allowed to enjoy great tickets to concerts, plays, shows, sporting events and not having to pay for it!?! NO-ONE! Vettix.org is amazing! As a Soldier with two children, my budget isn't the biggest. Veteran Tickets Foundation allows me to take my family to events that many others can only dream about! My family was able to enjoy the Pixar in concert show, Dinosaurs walk show, as well as baseball games! Thank you Veterans Tickets Foundation for taking care of your Veterans and not asking much in return! We will always be grateful!!!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

This is such an awesome organization. I just "bid" on my first event and am waiting for my first tickets now. Really great what this organization is doing for the military and veterans. Couldn't be a simpler process.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Outstanding organization that comes through 100% on their promise to veterans! It is amazing to see the support of various individuals, buisnesses and other organizations come together via one website to give back to individual veterans and their families directly.
Thank you!!!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I've been on active duty for over 28 years now. I just found this organization about two weeks ago, so I haven't had the opportunity to experience the great service they are providing, but I thank them greatly for what they are doing and especially thank all the great donors!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

All I can say is what a Great Organization. I would like to thanks all the people an groups who donate to VETTIX. I was able to take my son to a Mariners ball game for his 14th birthday. It is so much more than going to a game. It is about making memories and spending time with your children . It's images that last a life time. In some small you are trying to make up for lost time with Deployments, Duty Days. VETTIX helps in tiring to fill that gap. Once again Myself an my son would thank you for a great night.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

We recently PCS'd to our new location and friends let us know about Veterans Tickets Foundation. We signed up and it really helped us to get out and do things in our new community. Thanks to all that donate. I'm am proud to serve!
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

If it wasn't for vettix I would of never been able to take my family to the Texas renisannce festival. They really help out the veteran community and reach out to those in need!!!!
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

What a stellar organization! Its mission and what it does for America's brave service men and women is purely awesome. Myself and my Soldiers have personally used Vet Tix's service, it is such a simple service to reward Soldiers MWR type perks. I recommend it to everyone I know.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I found out about Vet tix from my sister-in-law who is also a veteran. I join the military in 1990 and have been apart of the Nat'l Guard and Active duty. I was in both Desert Storm and OEF/OIF. I am grateful for this organization because many veterans can not afford to go many places, especially the ones who are medically discharged, wounded, or just retired with many of the ailments that plague members of the armed forces. The fact that we have to transition back to civilian life is not easy for some and can not enjoy going out on outings without feeling safe or comfortable. To be able to get tickets to take your entire family gives us hope to be amongst people and reestablish the family bond!!! Thanks so much and this foundation and the various donors are appreciated!!

Columbus, GA USA
Previous | 1 2 3...63 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers