Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I suddenly became disabled by a disabling balance and dizziness condition caused by complications of a stroke. When I turned to this organization they were so supportive and informative. They inspired me so much I decided to give back and now volunteer for this great organization. I would highly recommend this to anyone who suffers from this type of disorder.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I endured 23 years of progressively worsening Meniere's Disease - alone. I knew of no one who could identify with me. My doctors simply didn't have enough information or education about my condition. I think of the years of guessing at treatments while slowing devolving into a shell of the person I had once been. For myself, discovering VEDA came after life-altering destructive surgery, as I was learning how to make my 'new normal' the best possible. I can't find the correct descriptive words to give someone an idea of what emotions I experienced as I devoured the information on VEDA's site. Sadly - I found VEDA on my own as I Googled information that might help me heal. Why didn't my slew of medical professionals refer me? Why didn't they hand me some of VEDA's very consumer-friendly literature? Why didn't I see a flyer in one of the myriad of doctor's offices? These days, I belong to a number of vestibular support groups - and at least daily I am giving their information to someone who feels as lost, confused and afraid as I was. Someone has to help get VEDA out there - why not someone who owes so much of her quality of life to their outreach?
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Only organization to help people with vestibular disorders. Saved my life with fabulous information. The information even helped my doctors. Constantly updating and responsive to sll questions.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I was diagnosed two years ago with Migraine Associated Vertigo - MAV. I found a great deal of helpful information on the VEDA website, both regarding diet, and vestibular disorders in general. I e-mailed info from the site to family members as well, which was also very helpful. I am now very proud to be a VEDA Ambassador Board Member. They are a wonderful organization, helping to raise awareness and to be a resource for information.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I have dealt with 2 vestibular disorders for over 20 years and V.E.D.A. has helped me as much as my doctors have. The information they provide is invaluable. They provide support and information to so many people struggling with balance disorders. I support V.E.D.A. and recommend them to
anyone I know who is struggling with any type of vestibular problem.
Susan Papa
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I was very sick with sepsis and acute kidney failure and put in the hospital for a week. When I came out and other things were cleared up I was diagnosed with vertigo. That was about a year and a half ago. I thought I was alone until I found VEDA. I found so much info on there about vertigo and found a couple of online groups on their community groups site that helped me realize I wasn't alone. The people in those groups could understand what I was going through. It was a great relief to know there were others who were just like me. I thank God everyday for VEDA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I have been dealing with a vestibular problem for nearly 11 months now. It is a very difficult health issue to diagnose, treat, and learn to manage. VEDA has lots of resources available to help people like me. Not only do they offer clear explanations of vestibular conditions, they have interesting articles about coping mechanisms and how to live and manage your life with a vestibular condition. The newsletters have interesting articles that have helped me figure out the next steps in my treatment and have helped me feel a little less crazy about all the things going on in my head. VEDA has been a great resource for me--as a website, on their Facebook page, and in their newsletters. They have helped me feel less alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

As a physical therapist who treats individuals with vestibular disorders, I have found VEDA to be a invaluable resource for patient-centered information that has helped my patients better understand their diagnoses. The provider directory has also allowed me to assist individuals locate providers in their specific region.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

VEDA has been very important to me since 1997 when I was diagnosed with a vestibular disorder. At that time there was no information available aside from VEDA either online or in print. Whether it's tips on how to describe my symptoms or clear information on causes, symptoms and treatments or vestibular disorders, VEDA provides the most current, helpful information. The directory of vestibular professionals is also very helpful as well as the patient support groups. Recovering from a vestibular disorder was a long, trying process and VEDA was there to provide support and information every step of the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be better if it were bigger and could help more people. It would also be very positive if VEDA would expand advocacy for vestibular patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I found VEDA in 1994 to help me cope with a vestibular disorder caused by a perforated membrane in my middle ear. It left me unable to walk due to the vertigo and in bed for months and months. Using the information provided by VEDA, I was able to get diagnosed by the correct specialist and undergo surgery to repair the membrane. VEDA's information about recovery continued to help me stay focused and patient throughout the process and give me hope that I would indeed recover.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us prepare a membership mailing. Volunteer