Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.555565
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We have been supporting VWS largely due to the excellent and committed leadership of Steve Vines. His heart for missions around the world is contagious and elicits compassion and a desire to help those who are impoverished in body, mind and spirit. We are grateful to be part of VWS and to know that our contributions help supply clean water, education, jobs, food and other basic necessities just to live. We receive regular updates from Steve which helps us stay connected to the people VWS serves in Pakistan. Steve truly has a servant's heart, which I believe is why VWS succeeds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

Steve Vines, director of Vertical World Solutions in the USA, is an amazing Christian man. He introduced us to VWS several years ago and we have been active contributors in this important ministry ever since. WATER....we can't live without it and neither can anyone else. God provides, we are just the tools to help supply clean water to folks in Pakistan with their own assistance. Steve speaks and shares up to date e-mails and video feeds to all of us, keeping us aware of where the money goes and how many people we have been able to help. When we can't go to serve, we can all donate for others to serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

Steve Vines, director of Vertical World Solutions, has done an excellent job
of contacting interested people to let them know of God's activity in
ministries in outside the U.S. as well as inside the U.S. By checking out
various ministries, he has been able to describe the work of God
and invite
people to prayerfully give of their money and their prayers. He has done a
great job of financially assisting a work in Pakistan that I have been a
part of for several years. I believe you can trust his integrity and his
desire to help local ministers reach their own people.

Jim Morisey, missionary/pastor
Fellowship Church Network
Houston, Texas

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I loved the idea behind VWS, helping a national impact his own country. That is what I believe overseas mission should be more about. I am also impressed with the fact that almost all of the money donated is used for its requested purpose and not just a small amount of the money with a majority going to overhead expenses. I also think the projects that are done through VWS are long term solutions to proplems not just quick fixes. I feel very good about supporting VWS with my money and my prayers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

I donate to Vertical World Solutions because I am very concerned that the best use be made of the money I give. I believe that VWS makes the most of every dollar with most of it going to the work and very little to advertising or fundraising. It is also encouraging to see the faces of the people who are being helped and read their testimonies. VWS makes missions feel personal. When I give to them, I feel a real part of the ministry because I see what is happening on the field. I am not simply writing an impersonal check. I know for sure that Steve and Rachel have a passion for the work. I would recommend VWS to anyone looking for a cause to donate. You can be a part even if you have a small amount to give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In 2011, I traveled to Pakistan and saw what VWS has been doing. I visited a slave village where they had clean water, I visited the RHS primary school and sewing schools. Believe me when I say that lives are being changed. We were able to teach and encourage the local workers and the people. VWS has been doing a lot more since then and has kept us up to date with their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

It is such a feel good feeling to donate to VWS, this non profit organization does an amazing job of doing what they say they are going to do. They show us PROOF over and over of the dollars being used to make HUGE impacts. It feels so good to be a part of something so powerful. This organization is so trustworthy and they take their jobs so serious and are very passionate about all they do. I love to see exactly where the money is going and the real faces of those that are showered with the many blessings done by VWS. Thank you for all you do... KEEP SHINING!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

VWS keeps overhead and administrative costs low and funnels the money to where it is needed! We have found them to be trustworthy and impactful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

I would recommend this nonprofit for it's being highly responsible and effective with my donations which is very important to be. No wasting or frivolous expenditures that I have ever seen just hard work to make a difference in our world. I am super careful about who I will donate to and I give this nonprofit 2 thumbs up.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers