Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
January 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've had the fortunate opportunity to see how VegFund operates closely, and they are one of the most effective animal advocacy groups I know dollar for dollar. They run several campaigns that approach animal advocacy from entirely new ways filling a niche unlike any other organization. Campaigns range from mobilizing volunteers at events around the world for direct food outreach to results-driven, online video-outreach campaigns that have awakened millions of people to what factory farming looks like from the victim's perspective. The best part of VegFund is their tiny, yet devoutly dedicated and competent staff who continue to adapt, improve and trial outreach efforts. This has already lead to exciting results that have then been amplified into powerful campaigns in 2011 alone. Two of my favorite things about VegFund are: One, they clearly pursue animal rights from an abolitionist perspective in every one of their events and campaigns influencing thousands of people towards veganism; Two, they have excellent leadership that focuses on inspiring and informing people in a non-combative, matter-of-fact, friendly manner. VegFund is a small, yet hot animal rights organization that has many new, promising ideas that will further evolve the face of animal advocacy, and should be watched in 2012.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen people's reactions online and in person, and I've seen how shoe-string and low cost VegFund is able to provide these outreach opportunities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would triple its funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

They're honestly one step ahead of me on this item.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

empowered

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

VegFund is a wonderful non-profit organization that focuses on educating the public about the benefits of a vegan diet. Through VegFund's grant programs, animal advocates are able to give out delicious vegan food samples, educational literature, and show videos that help people understand why more and more people are choosing a vegan lifestyle.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

VegFund utilizes an innovative and comprehensive approach to disseminating the multitude of benefits in adopting a plant-based diet. Their approach spans all aspects of the issue, in particular focusing on the treatment of nonhuman animals and the promotion of personal health and environmental sustainability. In addition, VegFund incorporates detailed research in their planning phase, which pays off in dividends when implementing diverse programs such as food sampling, video outreach, and merit awards. Knowing this, I have personally helped with their online outreach efforts, and have found them to be a highly professional, competent, passionate, and dedicated organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

VegFund rocks!!! I love their food sampling events and have gotten to volunteer at several.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I first went to VegFund for advice with my own group, but I got so much more than that. They offered to fund a project I'd started, taking on both the financial and recordkeeping burden and making it much more successful than I could have. The concept of VegFund is the height of generosity--to fund other groups that are doing good work for animals. Their support allows many small groups to spend time helping animals rather than spend a lot of time fundraising. The people in charge of VegFund are very sharp, sensible, organized, work well together, and dedicated to helping animals. I'm lucky to know them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

Serving tasty vegan food samples is the best way I know of to inspire people to adopt a compassionate diet. VegFund facilitates such projects through funding and practical guidance. More recently, the organization is opening the eyes of the public to the cruelties of animal agriculture through viewing of graphic undercover videos.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

VegFund is a three year old organization that gives grants to animal advocates around the world so they can continue their vital work. VegFund represented one of the positive things that came out of the tragic Michael Vick affair. I wrote a letter to the editor of my small hometown newspaper about how awful farm animals were treated but no one seemed to care about them. The letter attracted the attention of a foundation director in another part of the country who was also concerned about the suffering of farm animals. The first donation was for $500 with a mandate to tell as many people as possible about how a vegetarian or vegan diet will help stop animals suffering just like Michael Vick's dogs. Now VegFund is operating in the US and 25 other countries giving samples of vegan food away and educating the public about the horrors of factory farms. VegFund shows people how they can help by changing their diet. I am proud to be a volunteer with this compassionate and incredible organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with any number of tasks including tech support, graphic design, research, social media, and administrative support. Volunteer