Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I have never been more disgusted with an organization in my entire life. The rescue of pigs is wondeful and I was more than willing to donate. However, when I found out (through following their facebook page) that they spend a great deal of time harrassing others who don't conduct business the same say, I was appalled. I even saw some of their owners/followerers/volunteers personally try to sabotage a fellow organization. I must admit, I do not know much about the other organization as I do not live in that persons area, but their behavior was abhorent. I will NEVER donate another dime. These people are childish and petty. I wish I could get my money back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Fabulous organization with excellent reputation of putting the animals first and using 100 percent of donations for the pigs. This rescue takes on cases others would not and in the end produces a highly adoptable pig. Has very high standards for adopters. Educational site on Tea Cup Pigs (NOT) is known world wide and used by many world wide.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I've watched Vegaspigpets help so many pigs in need. Crystal's heart is just huge. She has taken in pigs that nobody wanted. Supposed teacups that were over 300 pounds that were discarded by people who thought they would stay tiny. Sometimes these pigs were being looked at by people who were going to slaughter them for food. She is a huge advocate for spay/neuter as well as the proper care and nutrition for these animals. I have been at her place and helped her load pigs that were hard to place in a home, but she was able to put into rescues that would give some of these unwanted pigs a forever home. She has driven them to California, Utah and Colorado. She's driven them when she had migranes so bad her face swells up. She went to the Casinos here and got one of them to donate something like 5,000 comforters to her organization. She had to rent a storage unit, there were so many. She then called pig rescues to come and pick up FREE blankets to keep their pigs warm during the cold winter. Vegaspigpets is an angel, she doesn't breed, she makes NO money off of these animals; every penny she has goes into the care of pigs. She finds homes for pigs and works with the new owners to make sure they have the proper facilities, food and love. She is there anytime they have a question or concern. She has picked up pigs that were used as bait for fighting dogs, pigs abandoned on the side of the road, pigs that were kept in a trailer for their entire lives and the trailer was over a foot deep in pig crap, pigs that couldn't walk because their hooves were so long, pigs that had been mistreated and were scared of people, overweight pigs that had lived on a diet of donuts and dogfood, skinny pigs that had lived in a dirt lot and weren't fed at all. Crystal of Vegaspigpets puts her money where her pigs are. She is passionate about these little (and many times HUGE) guys. She LOVES, LOVES, LOVES, LOVES pigs and is an outspoken activist for their proper care. Bless you Vegaspigpets for your deep devotion to these wonderful creatures!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets is a lifesaving organization to all piglets large and small. Crystal not only takes in stray, abused or simply unwanted pigs but takes great care and time with rehabilitation and education. I have followed many of her pigs from rescue to adoption and they have all become very human oriented, healthy and emotionally secure adoptable pets. I LOVE this organization and this is one that I reccomend to anyone interested in either adoption or just simple education of the pig!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have witnessed miraculous recoveries thru this rescue. Ms KimHan may as well be the pig whisperer, she is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to give excellent advise. I appreciate all that she does to help these unfortunate cases, bringing the pigs back socially and physically. Thank you Crystal!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers