Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 17, 2012

Crystal has been more help to me with the raising of my pig than anyone else. She sincerely loves all the pigs and goes above the call of duty to help nurse them back to health,find loving homes, teac... more

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Crystal wants nothing more than a forever home for her pigs and people who care and love them. If you are in an area that allows pigs and you are interested, check with Crystal first. She will give you any and all info she has learned and knows about pot bellied pigs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Crystal has been more help to me with the raising of my pig than anyone else. She sincerely loves all the pigs and goes above the call of duty to help nurse them back to health,find loving homes, teach them that humans can love. I can't say enough good about this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I would never give this organization any sort of reward. They have spent months attacking other rescues and publicly dragging them through the mud. Bullying is wrong and I will never stand behind anyone that uses it in their daily practices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I would never do business with them with the owner takes months to attack another organization that is just trying to save pigs. Apparently, she feels she is the only one in this world allowed to save pigs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Vegas Pig Pets....Horrible excuse to pigmanity!!! You should be in business about as much as an abortion clinic (NOT AT ALL)!!! Do us all a favor and clothes up shop. How can you possibly claim to Love pigs, and in the same breath want them ABORTED???? It is in my opinion you are MURDERERS!!! As for your claims on certain other NPO's...Try getting your facts straight first, before your slander!!! I have Great Personal Experience with one certain NPO that you continue to Bash & I take Great Offense to your Words of Hate against them. Unfortunately in this case you have been able to have your freedom of speech, so henceforth here is mine...."Back Off" The NPO I have adopted from, they are Wonderful, Loving, Caring & Providing Owners, who are more than will to go to the ends of the earth for their rescued piggies & I am willing to back them to the ends of the earth!!! & help in protecting them from dirty, evil people such as yourselves!!! So if you are such a great NPO and I highly doubt that, then mind your own business & try to take care of your pigs which you obviously do not love wholeheartedly as my piggies NPO does!!! PS~ Say No To ABORTION/MURDER!!! Signed a very concerned Pig Lover!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Crystal has helped me on SEVERAL occasions with advice, helpful tips and follow up to see how her ideas are working. VegasPigPets has always been the most loving, kind and supportive resource for all my Porcine questions. Ziggy our 8 yr old female is not always in as good a mood as Pork Chop or Reggie...but with Crystals help we keep trying. She is the BEST !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Always eager to help others with questions and provides excellent information about pigs. She takes wonderful care of her rescued pigs. I noticed a few very negative reviews which were clearly submitted by a breeder who was trying to falsely claim nonprofit status and her cronies. Thank you VPP for exposing this fraud! I hope your courage does not negatively affect donations of time or money to VPP.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

This organization is dedicated and has helped me many times with different questions and concerns I've had. They go above and beyond in helping educate the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

I have four Dogs that were strays, alone without shelter or food, But I myself am not willing to make the personal sacrifices it would take to start a non profit organization to help the neglected, unwanted or abandoned Pets in the world, And that is why I am so thankful for the people like Crystal with Vegas Pig Pets. I found this organization when I myself was concerned about the future and well being of a potbelly pig that my son and his girlfriend had purchased under false pretense. A breeder told them that this pig would max out at 30 lbs. He is now my pet and he is 70 lb. and may not be done growing. I am thankful for the helpful advice I have received from my new much needed friends. Thank you for the advice and for taking such good care of Gods Creatures.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

This rescue is truly devoted to educating the public and rescuing potbelly pigs. Crystal takes the time to get to know anyone interested in pigs and provides excellent advice from her abundance of knowledge and personal experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets is there to help anyone with question concerning pet pigs. They are very friendly and have the best interest of the pig/owner. They will work with people on educating them on their pet pig so they all will live a happy healthy life together. They update people on zoning issues in their areas pertaining to having a potbellied pig as a pet. VPP takes in unwanted pigs and tries to re-home them with people that are able to care for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers