Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
Write A Review
May 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I found Vegaspigpets on Facebook and visited it daily as we already have a Potbelly Pig and I wanted to learn as much as I possibly could about Potbelly Pig Care, maintenance and training, from a Trustworthy, Experienced source. Eventually over the year, our attention was drawn to Pumba, the poor rescue pig that had issues with his eyes that eventually led to a surgery requiring his eyeballs be removed. We followed Crystal's efforts to raise money for his surgery, she kept everyone posted on Pumba's recovery and she spent Long Hours dedicated to nursing Pumba and giving him the Best Post-op care. We wanted to Adopt Pumba into our family!! We live in Mississippi! We were approved as a home for the placement of Pumba, yet still faced tackling the issue of getting him from Las Vegas to MS!! Crystal was tireless in raising money to arrange a flight and van rental, in order for us to get him here. Thanks to Crystal and her Wonderful Vegaspigpet Supporters, she was able to raise the funds to allow us to get Pumba safely in our home!! When Michele got to Vegaspigpets she found the property to be a Wonderful, Safe place for pigs!! They were all Healthy (right down to the White Teeth! ha ha), Well Behaved with wagging, welcoming tails. We informed Crystal that Pumba would be an "indoor" pig... she went the extra mile of bringing Pumba into the house and spent HOURS crawling in and out of the pig door to train Pumba Not to be afraid of it. She spent HOURS teaching a Blind Pig to use "manners" like sitting before he gets a treat and to take it Nicely when he does receive his treat!! Crystal was Very Thorough with feeding and care instructions, in regard to Pumba. Naturally we were required to sign a contract insuring that we had a proper Veterinarian for him, we would keep him in a safe environment, care for and nurture him and in the event it didn't work out, he would be returned To Her! It also goes without saying that she insisted on updates and made herself available to us at all times, in the event we had and questions or concerns. He is the Perfect Love of our lives!! We HIGHLY recommend you select Vegaspigpets as your PBP destination (if you live close enough to do so) ..... I'm not sure Crystal could do the long distance adventure again to save her life!! ha ha ha ha Vegaspigpets is a CLASS A operation and we will continue to support this operation through as many donations as possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is by far my favorite Pig charity/sanctuary. When I was having trouble with my pig, Crystal called me and tried to help me save her. Unfortunately, I was unable to, and most of the issue was through my own fault. Even after I lost my pig, Crystal and Vegas Pigs took me in and helped me with my grief recovery. I have seen Crystal go out of her way to help people, share her knowledge and put everything she has in to the Piggies! I admire this Charity and Think Crystal is amazing. Not only am I willing to donate to this charity, I have quite a bit! I would/ and have suggested this charity to anyone thinking about, or has a pig. If/when I get another pig, I will feel more confident with VegasPigpets help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and family adopted a pig from Vegaspigpets. We were required to apply for, visit with the pigs and Crystal came out to do a home check. There were many things we were not prepared for, but she helped us get our property ready, both inside and outside, in case we wanted to ever let the pig into the house. We did not realize how smart they were but with Vegaspigpets help, we are so happy to have welcomed Wilbur into our family! We had a lot of questions and Crystal was there for us every step of the way! She even gave us his favorite bed, blankets and food to start us off! We feel very confident Wilbur will have a very long and happy life here even being first time pig owners!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have followed VegasPigPets website via Facebook and online. They were of great help when I lost my piggy Harley suddenly and were an even bigger help/assistance when a friend of mine needed guidance with her pot belly piggy. Like the saying goes "a picture is worth a thousand words". Just look at the pictures posted on Vegas Pig Pets and read what Crystal is doing says it all....They are happy, cared for pot belly pigs..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers