Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

I have four Dogs that were strays, alone without shelter or food, But I myself am not willing to make the personal sacrifices it would take to start a non profit organization to help the neglected, unwanted or abandoned Pets in the world, And that is why I am so thankful for the people like Crystal with Vegas Pig Pets. I found this organization when I myself was concerned about the future and well being of a potbelly pig that my son and his girlfriend had purchased under false pretense. A breeder told them that this pig would max out at 30 lbs. He is now my pet and he is 70 lb. and may not be done growing. I am thankful for the helpful advice I have received from my new much needed friends. Thank you for the advice and for taking such good care of Gods Creatures.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have enjoyed spending my vacations in vegas and going with VPP to clip hooves and be a part of the educational side of pig rescue .I do rescue in Ohio and love to help other groups .This group has vet referances for folks and can help the owners solve problems with their pigs They want pigs to be forever pets instead of the latest craze name as in teacup mini micro or whatever the breeders market them as . VPP can help you educate yourself and make sure a pig is the right pet for you !!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

This rescue is truly devoted to educating the public and rescuing potbelly pigs. Crystal takes the time to get to know anyone interested in pigs and provides excellent advice from her abundance of knowledge and personal experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets is there to help anyone with question concerning pet pigs. They are very friendly and have the best interest of the pig/owner. They will work with people on educating them on their pet pig so they all will live a happy healthy life together. They update people on zoning issues in their areas pertaining to having a potbellied pig as a pet. VPP takes in unwanted pigs and tries to re-home them with people that are able to care for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have seen these people viciously attack and hound another NPO in the same field for ridiculous reasons, to the point that Facebook barred them from further participation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets have been helpful to any & all that have posted questions & concerns with their personal pets. The information has been good & very helpful. There are several Rescues on Facebook, just like VegasPigPets & they all respond to be helpful to us pet piggy children owners. I would have no problem recommending to anyone. They are on the west coast & I am on the east coast. I am thankful knowing they are there & willing to step up. Have wonderful information & awesome pictures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I would point anyone away from this group of people. They are completely crazy stalkers. They would rather abort piglets than deal with a liter. They are unhelpful, unfriendly, rude and completely obnoxious. I would never ever do business with them. They even had their facebook page shut down by facebook due to slander and causing trouble. I've been told by peers that the owner of this organization is horrible to deal with. I will never do business with Vegas Pig Pets. Never. They are complete liars. This group never does anything in PRIVATE except try to round up minions to their secrete elite to spam pages and cause trouble. They never asked about breeding in private or public. It was sense that a male not fixed, thus breeding would happen accidentally. It was a true accident and never meant to happen. However, their response was to ABORT. We would never abort babies. Never. Because we didn't do what THEY wanted us to do, they black-balled us to everyone (causing them to be shut down and not us) They are a horrible organization and I can tell you that I've not been the one putting the complaints on here except for this one. I am not ashamed. I never took a damn dime to neuter pigs. That money from FARAC was paid to the vet and they need to get that back themselves. I am not doing it for them. You are complete liars and finally people are seeing the truth. I am so thankful for that. You cannot continue to lie to people. I have one document that needed to be submitted to the State of Florida. WOW, so that is sooooo misleading. You are complete liars. I never knew I had to PAY A FEE $10.00 to accept donations. Thank you for bringing that to life and TRYING to cause us problems. Didn't work. Try again. I will never stop helping abused or unwanted potbellied pigs. You might as well get used to me be around. I am not going anywhere. I hope you never win awards for your abuse and lies. You don't deserve anything. They TRIED to bring down the other organization but FAILED.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Abuse, slander, lies and sneaky behavior. They like to hide and make up false accounts to friend people and lie about small organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close them down completely.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you tell others about this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Yahoo Groups/ Another Big Mistake.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To burden the small mom and pop rescues with lies and nonsense and slander.

What is its top priority in the long run?

The same.

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets is a lifesaving organization to all piglets large and small. Crystal not only takes in stray, abused or simply unwanted pigs but takes great care and time with rehabilitation and education. I have followed many of her pigs from rescue to adoption and they have all become very human oriented, healthy and emotionally secure adoptable pets. I LOVE this organization and this is one that I reccomend to anyone interested in either adoption or just simple education of the pig!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

Crystal goes above and beyond to educate the public about pigs, and for the pigs, themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

I would like to adopt a pig in the future and Vegaspigets has been working with me and staying in touch with me until I am ready to adopt a special pig of my own. I appreciate their time in providing me information and helping me get ready for my new pet!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers