Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I would never do business with them with the owner takes months to attack another organization that is just trying to save pigs. Apparently, she feels she is the only one in this world allowed to save pigs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Fabulous organization with excellent reputation of putting the animals first and using 100 percent of donations for the pigs. This rescue takes on cases others would not and in the end produces a highly adoptable pig. Has very high standards for adopters. Educational site on Tea Cup Pigs (NOT) is known world wide and used by many world wide.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have been involved in rescue for 16 years and run my own private sanctuary. I have found this organization to be an invaluable source of support both financially and educationally. VPP has helped with much needed funds for spays and most recently with a pig attacked by a dog. They are both professional and responsive to the needs of rescued pigs. VPP is passionate about pigs and educating the public about these special animals. I can direct people to their website about teacup pigs and know their questions will be answered. Unfortunately, at times, when VPP exposes breeders who are posing as non profits, they come under attack but the truth is VPP is all about what is best for pigs and the truth will prevail. In this particular incident, I also attempted to discuss proper pig care with this breeder and she became very abusive to me and then dishonest. It's too bad the pigs are suffering because of her own agenda. I am still trying to find her non profit as she claims it to be and I can't.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Vegas Pig Pets....Horrible excuse to pigmanity!!! You should be in business about as much as an abortion clinic (NOT AT ALL)!!! Do us all a favor and clothes up shop. How can you possibly claim to Love pigs, and in the same breath want them ABORTED???? It is in my opinion you are MURDERERS!!! As for your claims on certain other NPO's...Try getting your facts straight first, before your slander!!! I have Great Personal Experience with one certain NPO that you continue to Bash & I take Great Offense to your Words of Hate against them. Unfortunately in this case you have been able to have your freedom of speech, so henceforth here is mine...."Back Off" The NPO I have adopted from, they are Wonderful, Loving, Caring & Providing Owners, who are more than will to go to the ends of the earth for their rescued piggies & I am willing to back them to the ends of the earth!!! & help in protecting them from dirty, evil people such as yourselves!!! So if you are such a great NPO and I highly doubt that, then mind your own business & try to take care of your pigs which you obviously do not love wholeheartedly as my piggies NPO does!!! PS~ Say No To ABORTION/MURDER!!! Signed a very concerned Pig Lover!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I have followed VegasPigPets website via Facebook and online. They were of great help when I lost my piggy Harley suddenly and were an even bigger help/assistance when a friend of mine needed guidance with her pot belly piggy. Like the saying goes "a picture is worth a thousand words". Just look at the pictures posted on Vegas Pig Pets and read what Crystal is doing says it all....They are happy, cared for pot belly pigs..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

I've watched Vegaspigpets help so many pigs in need. Crystal's heart is just huge. She has taken in pigs that nobody wanted. Supposed teacups that were over 300 pounds that were discarded by people who thought they would stay tiny. Sometimes these pigs were being looked at by people who were going to slaughter them for food. She is a huge advocate for spay/neuter as well as the proper care and nutrition for these animals. I have been at her place and helped her load pigs that were hard to place in a home, but she was able to put into rescues that would give some of these unwanted pigs a forever home. She has driven them to California, Utah and Colorado. She's driven them when she had migranes so bad her face swells up. She went to the Casinos here and got one of them to donate something like 5,000 comforters to her organization. She had to rent a storage unit, there were so many. She then called pig rescues to come and pick up FREE blankets to keep their pigs warm during the cold winter. Vegaspigpets is an angel, she doesn't breed, she makes NO money off of these animals; every penny she has goes into the care of pigs. She finds homes for pigs and works with the new owners to make sure they have the proper facilities, food and love. She is there anytime they have a question or concern. She has picked up pigs that were used as bait for fighting dogs, pigs abandoned on the side of the road, pigs that were kept in a trailer for their entire lives and the trailer was over a foot deep in pig crap, pigs that couldn't walk because their hooves were so long, pigs that had been mistreated and were scared of people, overweight pigs that had lived on a diet of donuts and dogfood, skinny pigs that had lived in a dirt lot and weren't fed at all. Crystal of Vegaspigpets puts her money where her pigs are. She is passionate about these little (and many times HUGE) guys. She LOVES, LOVES, LOVES, LOVES pigs and is an outspoken activist for their proper care. Bless you Vegaspigpets for your deep devotion to these wonderful creatures!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Crystal has helped me on SEVERAL occasions with advice, helpful tips and follow up to see how her ideas are working. VegasPigPets has always been the most loving, kind and supportive resource for all my Porcine questions. Ziggy our 8 yr old female is not always in as good a mood as Pork Chop or Reggie...but with Crystals help we keep trying. She is the BEST !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Always eager to help others with questions and provides excellent information about pigs. She takes wonderful care of her rescued pigs. I noticed a few very negative reviews which were clearly submitted by a breeder who was trying to falsely claim nonprofit status and her cronies. Thank you VPP for exposing this fraud! I hope your courage does not negatively affect donations of time or money to VPP.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Vegas Pig pets is a well established organization and greatly respected by legitimate pig rescues/sanctuaries nationwide. Combined, there are well over 150 years of rescue experience in these sanctuaries and they absolutely know a good, HONEST organization when they see one. A newcomer to the pig world, not a rescue, but a breeder, is trying to destroy the reputation of VPP and its supporters. Educated people will see the lies for what they are and should not be influenced by one troubled person and her followers, who presumably know little or nothing about rescue/sanctuary work. Instead, they should look closely at the breeder and determine for themselves if she is honest about HER non-profit status. Research has shown that, despite her claims, she is NOT a registered Non-profit nor a legitimate LLC and is decieving contributors on FB. VPP is an excellent organization and has earned the respect of sanctuaries across the country due to honesty and integrity, hard work and respect for those of us "in the trenches"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
9 people found this review helpful

This organization is dedicated and has helped me many times with different questions and concerns I've had. They go above and beyond in helping educate the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers