Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.242425
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 17, 2012

Crystal has been more help to me with the raising of my pig than anyone else. She sincerely loves all the pigs and goes above the call of duty to help nurse them back to health,find loving homes, teac... more

July 25, 2013

Crystal wants nothing more than a forever home for her pigs and people who care and love them. If you are in an area that allows pigs and you are interested, check with Crystal first. She will give you any and all info she has learned and knows about pot bellied pigs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Crystal has been more help to me with the raising of my pig than anyone else. She sincerely loves all the pigs and goes above the call of duty to help nurse them back to health,find loving homes, teach them that humans can love. I can't say enough good about this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I found Vegaspigpets on Facebook and visited it daily as we already have a Potbelly Pig and I wanted to learn as much as I possibly could about Potbelly Pig Care, maintenance and training, from a Trustworthy, Experienced source. Eventually over the year, our attention was drawn to Pumba, the poor rescue pig that had issues with his eyes that eventually led to a surgery requiring his eyeballs be removed. We followed Crystal's efforts to raise money for his surgery, she kept everyone posted on Pumba's recovery and she spent Long Hours dedicated to nursing Pumba and giving him the Best Post-op care. We wanted to Adopt Pumba into our family!! We live in Mississippi! We were approved as a home for the placement of Pumba, yet still faced tackling the issue of getting him from Las Vegas to MS!! Crystal was tireless in raising money to arrange a flight and van rental, in order for us to get him here. Thanks to Crystal and her Wonderful Vegaspigpet Supporters, she was able to raise the funds to allow us to get Pumba safely in our home!! When Michele got to Vegaspigpets she found the property to be a Wonderful, Safe place for pigs!! They were all Healthy (right down to the White Teeth! ha ha), Well Behaved with wagging, welcoming tails. We informed Crystal that Pumba would be an "indoor" pig... she went the extra mile of bringing Pumba into the house and spent HOURS crawling in and out of the pig door to train Pumba Not to be afraid of it. She spent HOURS teaching a Blind Pig to use "manners" like sitting before he gets a treat and to take it Nicely when he does receive his treat!! Crystal was Very Thorough with feeding and care instructions, in regard to Pumba. Naturally we were required to sign a contract insuring that we had a proper Veterinarian for him, we would keep him in a safe environment, care for and nurture him and in the event it didn't work out, he would be returned To Her! It also goes without saying that she insisted on updates and made herself available to us at all times, in the event we had and questions or concerns. He is the Perfect Love of our lives!! We HIGHLY recommend you select Vegaspigpets as your PBP destination (if you live close enough to do so) ..... I'm not sure Crystal could do the long distance adventure again to save her life!! ha ha ha ha Vegaspigpets is a CLASS A operation and we will continue to support this operation through as many donations as possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is by far my favorite Pig charity/sanctuary. When I was having trouble with my pig, Crystal called me and tried to help me save her. Unfortunately, I was unable to, and most of the issue was through my own fault. Even after I lost my pig, Crystal and Vegas Pigs took me in and helped me with my grief recovery. I have seen Crystal go out of her way to help people, share her knowledge and put everything she has in to the Piggies! I admire this Charity and Think Crystal is amazing. Not only am I willing to donate to this charity, I have quite a bit! I would/ and have suggested this charity to anyone thinking about, or has a pig. If/when I get another pig, I will feel more confident with VegasPigpets help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and family adopted a pig from Vegaspigpets. We were required to apply for, visit with the pigs and Crystal came out to do a home check. There were many things we were not prepared for, but she helped us get our property ready, both inside and outside, in case we wanted to ever let the pig into the house. We did not realize how smart they were but with Vegaspigpets help, we are so happy to have welcomed Wilbur into our family! We had a lot of questions and Crystal was there for us every step of the way! She even gave us his favorite bed, blankets and food to start us off! We feel very confident Wilbur will have a very long and happy life here even being first time pig owners!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to Vegaspigpets shelter and they take wonderful care of their pigs. They have some blind pigs and a pig that was rescued from a place that kept him in a horse stall. He had bad seizures but looks great now! I saw first hand how clean and well maintained this place is and the animals are so well taken care of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

VegasPigPets has been instrumental in saving many pigs through education, donating funds, rescuing from shelters and homes and other means. They are available night and day with any issues that arise helping pig owners to take the best care of their pets. As a fellow sanctuary, I am outraged that a breeder can come in and cause so much discord for people who are working to make the lives of pigs better at their own expense. Breeders are in it for the money not the welfare of the animals. And this particular breeder is even more dishonest because she claims to be a non profit and takes much needed funds from true rescue non profits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

Crystal provides an invaluable service to the rescue community and has for a long time. Many of us have dealt with her on a personal as well as professional level for years and can vouch for her credibility, love for pigs, kindness and generosity. She goes well beyond the norm when it comes to assisting others and educating and most of us would love to have her energy! One lone detractor in Florida and her misled minions are trying to undo the good that VPP has spent years doing. It is apparent from some of the reviews (see Roseecakes..."clothes" surely means close??) that this detractor is asking either children to write reviews or semi-literate adults who have no knowledge of the pig rescue/sanctuary community. This detractor was invited to join a pig rescue list after posing as a rescuer. Advice was offered BEFORE her pigs became pregnant as to ways to separate the males and females to avoid pregnancies. MONEY was given to her and accepted by her for the purpose of neutering her males, which she never did and had no intention of doing. Separate from the rescue list she joined, she bragged on FB about breeding. She can do that but why did she lie about her plans to the rescue community? From her first posts on the list, it was apparent she was looking for a fight and has very real emotional issues. She has repeatedly lied about HER non-profit status and being registered as a LLC. People should give no credibility to her negative reviews about VPP as she is a lone detractor with an ax to grind. Crystal called her out on her lies and she became angry and is now bent on destroying the wonderful organization Crystal has worked hard to establish. This woman claims to be a Christian but I know many non-Christians who behave in a more Christian-like manner. It is truly bad KARMA to engage in the activities she has and it is hoped that well educated and well intentioned people will look beyond the negative reviews that have been posted and continue to help Crystal and VPP do the wonderful work they do for many more years. We in the rescue/sanctuary community support Crystal and her efforts!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Vegas Pet Pigs is an excellent informational organization for all prospects of the Potbelly Pig. It is also one of the few Tea Cup Information that has 100% correct information on it. I would recommend this site to anyone who is considering purchasing or RESCUING A MUCH LOVED POTBELLY PIG.

Crystal has spent Thousands of Dollars on getting ordinances passed in Las Vegas so that the potbelly pigs there can remain with families, plus Dollar after Dollar of other peoples Potbelly Pigs for spay and neuter and most of all Health Issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I have never been more disgusted with an organization in my entire life. The rescue of pigs is wondeful and I was more than willing to donate. However, when I found out (through following their facebook page) that they spend a great deal of time harrassing others who don't conduct business the same say, I was appalled. I even saw some of their owners/followerers/volunteers personally try to sabotage a fellow organization. I must admit, I do not know much about the other organization as I do not live in that persons area, but their behavior was abhorent. I will NEVER donate another dime. These people are childish and petty. I wish I could get my money back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I would never give this organization any sort of reward. They have spent months attacking other rescues and publicly dragging them through the mud. Bullying is wrong and I will never stand behind anyone that uses it in their daily practices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers