Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

Blind Babies Foundation is an incredible resource for so many families. I feel fortunate that my incredible cousin was able to reap the benefits of this organization. He excelled so much in his first few years of life thanks to the relentless support of his parents and Blind Babies Foundation. I was lucky to work at the California School of the Blind one summer, and many of these students had been part of Blind Babies Foundation family. It was evident that these children benefited so much from the resources, information and support provided by Blind Babies Foundation. They are a wonderful nonprofit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

BBF was instrumental in providing valuable services when my beloved nephew/godson was born. My family is so grateful that Blind Babies Foundation was there for my sister and her family; it is hard enough with a newborn, but they eased the way with support, suggestions, therapy referrals and so many resources for my nephew. They supported my nephew's needs AND his parents' as well. They provided a conduit to so many opportunities for my nephew; we are so very grateful BBF exists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

BBF was a Godsend to our family when we were faced with the challenge of how to care for a child with multiple disabilities. They not only helped us understand how to better love and care for our child but, through a 1-day conference, we understood the problems that were facing us as a couple and became closer because of it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Blind Babies Foundation provides exemplary services to families whose children have a visual impairment. A child born with vision loss learns much differently than their sighted peers. BBF has been a leader in the field of early education, providing disability specific help to the families and their children. I am proud to be a part of this community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their services to all of California.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Blind Babies Foundation has provided annual inservices to staff and parents throughout Northern California. The classes have been crucial in developing a greater understanding of how blindness and other related disabilities affect babies and young children. I truly appreciate this group!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

Blind Babies Foundation was a God send for a family I love very much. I met them a few years after they welcomed their precious child in to the world and watched as they worked with BBF to ensure he had every opportunity available to him. I can't help but wonder how things might have turned out without BBF's support and assistance. BBF is an organization that means everything to the families they reach. it's not just a resource,it's life-saving, life-enhancing, a life-line!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Blind Babies Foundation has provided infants and toddlers with visual impairment with high quality and absolutely necessary support for decades. Educators in the field of visual impairment continue to look to this valuable organization for guidance and excellence in serving our youngest children with visual impairment. We couldn't do it without them. BBF rocks!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

BBF has been an exceptional agency that has aided my blind twins and family since their birth 9 years ago. They have made it possible for many milestones and early intervention needs we struggled with in the twins early life. We are so grateful and appreciative of the services BBF have provided for us. The twins very much enjoy the recreational activities BBF provide for them such as Halloween Harvest Fest, Christmas Party, and especially the Easter Beeper Egg Hunt. BBF Program Director for the central valley Kristi Spaite goes above and beyond with her job duties. Thank you BBF!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My son has c.p. He is visually impaired and has severe developmental delays. We face challenges everyday. Blind babies foundation has been a lifeline for my family. From the beginning of this journey they have helped us in so many ways, from going to doctors appointments, to helping us get equipment, therapy, information and support services, too much to list. I don't know how we would be without the help they have given. We are stronger as a family and my sons life is better!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Infancy is a crucial time for all children but especially those with vision issues. The right start for these children and their families can make the difference between a child being ready for school, learning to read and even going to college. As a teacher of infants thru preschool students with vision impairments (VI), I find Blind Babies to be a crucial resource for parents and teachers of the youngest children w VI. I've used their vision condition fact sheets since studying vision impairment in graduate school. These are helpful to parents and the other professionals working with my students. Blind Babies works with some children before they come for school district services so I know first hand how well they educate parents and people such as myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them to serve more families and do more outreach into communities all over the country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers