Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a "behind the scenes" consultant for Variety of Kansas City for the past 4 years. During this time, I have seen Deb, the Board and her many volunteers do some amazing things for the children in this area. Costs of events and fundraisers are low which makes for higher margins and more money available to directly fund equipment for children who just want to have normal kid experiences. It's been a pleasure serving Variety and working with Deborah Wiebrecht.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've volunteered for and been a part of several organization and Variety the Children's Charity of Kansas City has proven time and time again to be the most genuine, sincere and engaging non-profit ever. What resonates with me most is that I get to meet, talk to and interact with the kids and families that are receiving the funds that I am helping raise. And it all stays in my community.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Over the past two years I have had the pleasure of becoming involved with Variety Children's Charity of Greater Kansas City and it has been an incredibly rewarding experience. The passion they have to support children who need special equipment to be able to be included in everyday activities is endless. The equipment they provide to families is quite expensive and typically not covered by insurance, so the impact their gifts have can be life changing for these families.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Variety Children's Charity is a remarkable experience and I am so proud to be able to attend many events that in turn help support the special needs children in Kansas City. I highly recommend Variety has a VERY great non-profit organization.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This past year I have had the privilege of supporting Variety of Greater Kansas City as a volunteer and have been blown away by the heart of the mission, the organization of the volunteers and the ability to help our communities' families. I am proud to be associated with Variety and am honored to help our kids be active, be social and belong.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for Variety Children's Charity of Greater Kansas City for about 3 months, and I love everything they stand for! The good this group does for children with communication, mobility, and inclusion barriers is incomparable to any other. By giving these children the help and devices they need to be a "regular" kid is life changing. The events are always well organized and the community participation is wonderful. Keep up the good work Variety KC!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I love volunteering for Variety Children's Charity! They kids are wonderful and the money they make goes to kids who really need it! I get so much out of volunteering for such a great organization!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've volunteered for Variety for the past three years and the joy I get from volunteering is unlike any other. The kids are adorable and giving back to them a feelings you will never forget. Deborah Wiebrecht who is the executive director is the sweetest, most genuine person who puts herself before others. The money they raise goes to the best kids in Kansas City and all the money donated you can see it go to use!
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer in any organization, you'd think that you'd be the one touching others lives, but with Variety, it's the children and their families that are touching my life and changing me for the better. Variety is such a special organization that is changing the lives of everyone who is blessed to be a part of it!
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I want to share a unique perspective of how Variety of GKC works, and how a single person can make big changes in our community. I happened to be in the room when Deborah Wiebrecht (Variety's Exec Director) took a phone call. It was the mother of a child with special needs. She had seen a product that would make shopping easier for her, her child and family...a grocery cart with a built in seat for larger children or adults.
Deb got off the phone, quickly made another call to a major Variety sponsor (HyVee) - and HyVee aoon ordered these specialized carts for all their area stores.
What an amazing display of success!
1. Variety families obviously feel engaged enough to call for help and to give help
2. Variety staff listens - and acts quickly
3. Variety supporters and sponsors truly understands the needs and are eager to help
4. The results benefit the entire community. There is nothing territorial about Variety - they help one on one and they help families they will never meet.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer to make a difference in our community Volunteer