Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Valley Prevention Services has a long history of providing drug and alcohol prevention education programming throughout out Lycoming and Clinton Counties as well as other surrounding communities. It school based drug, alcohol and tobacco prevention programs are second to none. It is staffed by dedicated professionals who take to heart the message they provide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Necessary funding to enable the organization to reach an even greater audience with there prevention message.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

After just completing six years of serving as a board member for the Valley Prevention Services, I can only praise the work this nonprofit organization has done for so many young people in our surrounding areas. I know that the teaching our young people are receiving on the importance of saying no to drugs and alcohol can play a large part in reducing the amount of DUI classes needed, as well as drug over doses in our area. Also having retired from working in our local school district it is very impressive to hear parents, as well as students, exchanging their opinions about what the students have been taught from this organization. I heard a student say that he wished his mother would quit smoking so she could stay healthy. Its remarks like this that makes this group of nonprofit people so important in our schools and community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier for them to receive the funds needed to reach more schools and more students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As a long time school teacher and administrator, I have found the educational offerings provided our district's students by VPS to be highly needed and effect program to head off drug and alcohol abuse. This message is spread to many schools throughout Clinton and neighboring counties- a message hat cannot be sent often enough as we try to direct our youth toward good decisions. I am proud to be a small part of this organization that is committed to helping children and adults make good decisions in their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

Valley Prevention Services provided preventative D&A education to school students as well as adults in order to help people deal with an ever present social issue in Central Pennsylvania. VPS has an outstanding reputation throughout Central PA and has been in the business for many years. Since VPS is a non-profit organization, the Board attends to the budget in a prudent manner to maintain not only continuous programming but a healthy financial picture as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

Valley Prevention Services has a long history of providing evidenced based drug and alcohol prevention eduction programming throughout out Lycoming County and surrounding communities. I am amazed at how active and involved the Agency is throughout the area. Valley Prevention is constantly working to engage youth, the parents and the community in raising awareness and promoting healthy lifestyle alternatives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2013

more

August 4, 2013

Valley Prevention provides excellent health education and community education services in the field of drug and alcohol prevention. They are very community minded and serve the residents of Lycoming and Clinton Counties.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers