Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

Valley Humane Society is a very amazing place to either visit or actually volunteer/work at. I am a volunteer medical assistant and I appreciate everything they do for the cats and dogs they take in. They make sure they are well taken care of. When someone comes in wanting to adopt an animal, they make sure that they are compatible together before they let them go to their permanent home. I respect VHS so much that I do whatever I can to support them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2011

more

August 3, 2011

Years ago, my daughter and I volunteered at many VHS events through National Charity League. ...Pictures with Santa, Wag & Wash dog washes, home tours, etc. It was a great introduction to this wonderful organization (we were new in town).

Since then, I have independently volunteered
directly with VHS. My main participation is with the Paws to Read program in conjunction with the Pleasanton public library. Children are eager to read aloud for 30 minutes to their assigned dog (and the dogs like it too!).

VHS is committed to certifying dog-therapy teams in the area to help spread the cheer that comes from a dog to seniors and children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the children who are eager to read aloud to the dogs in the Paws to Read program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope they continue to look to the future and plan accordingly to build a strong donor base in order to serve the animals and people of our community.

August 2, 2011

more

August 2, 2011

Valley Humane Society is quite possibly the best thing that has happened in my life. I started volunteering there over three years ago and felt the magic immediately. The staff and other volunteers are caring and there is a sense of pride and love that lingers in the air. I've never seen anybody working there without a smile on their face.
Not only are they helping hundreds of animals yearly, but they educate the public on humane education, responsible pet ownership, and others.
Five huge stars for this incredible rescue organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

adoptions, customer service, happy families, great animals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

No changes.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have learned an incredible amount.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

AMAZING!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 2, 2011

more

August 2, 2011

I have been involved with Valley Humane Society(VHS) in Pleasanton for about 7 years. I adopted my two current cats from VHS. They were so well assimilated to humans that they are friendly with almost everyone who visits us. VHS was voted the charity of the year about 3 years ago, by the Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce.

VHS is a dedicated group of individuals who are dedicated to saving animals and to improving human life through the animal/human bond. I highly recommend VHS!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Too many ways to describe--but--I have been a board member, volunteer, and fundraiser. I have spent much time meeting the animals in Kitty City and Doggie Drive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

August 2, 2011

more

August 2, 2011

This is a great organization with people who are genuinely dedicated to saving animals and educating the community. The employees and volunteers of the organization offer a wealth of knowledge and advice to those who come in with questions/concerns. As a volunteer, I find my experiences there very rewarding and inspiring. It is truly refreshing to go from a corporate environment (on the weekdays) to a non-profit org that is driven by a common goal to improve animal welfare.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting advice about caring for my own pet. The people working at VHS has taught my a great deal about how to improve the environment for my cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize. I think that higher efficiency can always be achieved through increased organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It has taught me great deal about animal welfare, as well as how much effort and support is required to maintain a no-kill shelter like the Valley Humane Society. It's also been very touching and inspirational to see so many people who genuinely care for animals.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I find it very rewarding to know that I am contributing my time to such a great organization, operated by a group of individuals who are genuine, honest, and truly care about animal welfare.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers