Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Center is one of the few no-kill shelters that provide continuing care for cats/kittens. Having placed a formerly feral cat here, I have witnessed they provide close scrutiny to be certain the cats have good medical care and interaction with people as well as other cats while awaiting a forever home. I visit this shelter about three times each week and observed that the suites are kept clean and comfortable. The staff is professional but also personable. From my observations, the dogs have a lot of attention and exercise. It's amazing how they are able to carefully extend a limited budget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise their services more broadly given too many residents are not aware they exist. More animals would be adopted if they knew animals from the Center are well socialized and a better choice than those from other shelters. Additional donors might be found should the agency publicize in non-traditional venues.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

This is the premier facility for the region, serving the Central Valley's unwanted dogs and cats in need of care, shelter and rehabilitation with the end goal of adopting these animals to loving families. This facility was thought out in its constructing phases and is staffed with very caring and professional individuals passionate about animal welfare. The premier facility offers state of the art vet care and living quarters to include indoor / outdoor access plus a dog park with fountains and a wading pool for humans and their dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their services to include City and County Animal Control contracts and turn this County into a 99% NO-KILL region.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

A few years back, it was time to update the beneficiaries I had designated "just in case". I picked a few animal charities that I was aware of. The Valley Animal Center I was unfamiliar with. With one phone call, I was invited to their annual Christmas party for the animals and received a tour of their facilities. I was very impressed by the care, and the love by the staff and volunteers, the animals received. It was very clear that at the Valley Animal Center, it is all about the animals. The staff and the volunteers are there for one reason, to find a cat or a dog a forever home and help them live a wonderful life until then. I decided to make the Valley Animal Center my #1 beneficiary and both myself and my daughter are glad to volunteer and participate in events. Last, but not least, I adopted two wonderful dogs from them. Thank you Valley Animal Center !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is my favorite nonprofit organization. They have come a long ways from a small shelter to being able to help a greater number of both cats and dogs. Because they treat their animals very well, I have supported them with donations and silent auction items for many years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

What this center does for the animals in the Valley is absolutely wonderful. So many abandoned and mistreated animals come through and are given the medical care they need to make them adoptable. Keep up the good work, we need more organizations like the Valley Animal Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been to, and supported, a large number of animal shelters and the Valley Animal Center is the most impressive facility I have been to. The housing facilities are top notch, with cats sharing large rooms instead of being in individual cages and large runs for the dogs in which they are double housed when possible. The staff and volunteers I have encountered are extremely knowledgeable and both very passionate and compassionate. I will continue to fully support this facility due to the impressive care, staff and facilities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

As an animal lover, this is one of the best charities you can support. They are loving & kind to the animals and their reputation is outstanding. They truly care about the animals. Please support them so they continue their special work on behalf of these loving creatures that just want a home and someone to love. (=^_^=)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The Valley Animal Center is such a wonderful nonprofit that deserves positive recognition!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer