Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Animal Valley Center deserves much recognition for being a top notch facility and safe haven for unwanted animals. They treat the animals as if they were their very own. The facility is clean, beautiful and filled with wonderful staff whom are professional, attentive, sympathetic, and caring. They go above and beyond to help people and animals . Animal Valley Center is a blessing to our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wonderful organization with a absolutly great cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a good shelter because the animals are very happy and well taken care of. They have a wide variety of feline and canine companions to choose from and take home to the family. They also have good events that showcase the variety of outreach programs they have established. There is also a top notch dog park that is state of the art and very cool for a low low cost to use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a bigger parking lot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have observed this organization transition from a grass roots small organization to an empowered and cutting edge facility for our valleys pets. Very impressive and much needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Valley Animal Center is a no kill shelter that has been around for over 26 years, first being a shelter for cats and then expanding to include both cats and dogs. Their work comes from the heart and they are the best of the best, saving the lives thousands of an abandoned animals. Valley Animal Center finds them a loving home and gives them a clean, warm, safe and loving environment to live in in the mean time. Valley Animal Center is a little piece of animal Heaven in Fresno, CA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Valley Animal Center of Fresno provides such a needed service for our community. I participate every year in one of their many fundraisers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer