Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Shortly after we moved to Fresno, I lost one of my long time pet dogs. I was not going to get another, but when taking some donations to VAC, I casually asked if a small female fluffy dog might be available. The nice lady said not yet, but we did get get one in that will be available in a few days. When I asked if I could see her, she was very happy to show her to me. Right then I decided to adopt the little girl if my wife approved. I then asked the lady, Lauren, if she would reserve the dog for me until I could bring my wife to see her. The next day when my wife saw how much I already liked the little girl she agreed that we should adopt her. The next day when she could be released, I picked her up and we went directly to to groomer. When I got her home, my other dog which had been the alpha tried to get fresh with her and she put him in his place right then and there. Made me so proud of her. We changed her name from Lacy to Lady Bug and she has been just a great little dog. I often wonder, how could someone have put such a great little animal in a shelter? Actually, she had already been put on the kill list at another shelter when Valley Animal Center rescued her and I am very thankful they did.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can not say enough great things about the Valley Animal Center! The people there are amazing. They are so helpful and their caring attitudes shine through with everything they do. The Valley Animal Center truly cares about the animals they provide homes for and the community they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to serve more animals and families in the Valley.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

On Saturday, my daughter and I went to Valley Animal Center to look at adoptable dogs. Immediately, I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility and the professionalism of the staff. The animals and the pens were clean and did not smell like a typical shelter. We wound up adopting a puppy--she had already been given shots, was spayed, had been treated with frontline, etc. I have adopted both dogs and cats from the ASPCA in the past. Fresno's ASPCA does not even compare to VAC. While there, I saw many volunteers exercising and playing with the animals. Thank God for such an awesome organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Valley Animal Center is such a clean and state-of-the-art facility! The animals are well-cared for, the staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable, and I am very excited about their expansion plans! I have also had several of my animals spayed, neutered, and vaccinated in their clinic and was very impressed with their professionalism and organization. I have also had the opportunity to see them out with their mobile adoption unit at the Home and Garden show and at Clovis Fest, and was again very impressed with the cleanliness of the animal enclosures and the fact that their adoption unit was heated and air conditioned for the comfort of the animals. I would highly recommend this shelter for anyone looking to adopt, as the animals are healthy, well-cared for, and have been rescued from animal control agencies to try to lower the incredibly high euthanasia rate we have here in our Valley. I have also donated to this shelter and will do so again. Thank you, Valley Animal Center, for the wonderful work that you do in helping save homeless animals! Hopefully they will all find a forever home!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently spent the summer in Fresno and was saddened by the large numbers of abondaned pets, due to foreclosures and high unemployment. A neighbor was contemplating "giving up" her beloved dog as she could not afford the spaying fees and was concerned about her dog not having current vaccinations. The Valley Animal Center worked out a discounted, payment plan................allowing this pet to stay with it's family.........................and NOT contributing to the ever growing pet population problem. The Valley Animal Center had a caring, compassionate staff. They were eager to work with this family, for the health of the animal and workable solutions for the family. While visiting Fresno, I must say the facility was "state of the art"............. clean & efficient, with a knowledgable and friendly staff. The organization is so deserving of the BEST nonprofit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first visited the Valley Animal Center to get one of my cats fixed. They had the lowest prices in town for spay/neutering cats. Also had all the vaccines for a low cost too. I think this provides an extremely valuable service to the community, with the huge pet over population problem we need to have these services offered at a price most people can afford. My favorite part of the Valley Animal Center, however, is the cat adoption building. Its looks nothing like the typical shelter in there. Cats are housed in rooms, not cages. They have shelves and cubbys to sleep on. There are cat doors leading out to a play area outside. The cats look so much happier than the ones at the SPCA... and you know that they arent on 'death row' either!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When we adopted our cat a few years ago we took him to another facility to be fixed. I was disappointed with the lack of customer service. Last year we adopted a new puppy and took him to the Valley Animal Center to be fixed. I was amazed as I watched them check in animals and went over details with the "pet parents" , and asked/answered questions. They made me and our Jax feel comfortable with the process and just showed genuine care and compassion. I have since recommend the Valley Animal Center to anyone I know that is thinking adopting or needs the same type of care we recieved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my cat from here and could not have had a better experience! She is my first cat and the staff and volunteers were so nice and so helpful! They encouraged us to find the cat that was right for us and they were so knowledgeable in answering all of our questions. I would highly reccomend anyone who is looking for a furry friend to check out this wonderful place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've adopted a furry companion from Valley Animal Center. They were very attentive and helpful with finding my family the "just right" cat for us. I also donate and participate in events that benefit the Valley Animal Center. They are truly a wonderful organization that goes beyond the call for the Valley's four legged friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They do such great work here! They helped me when I needed it most. I had to let go of my beautiful German Shepherd. For such a terrible situation, they made it bearable. She was adopted by one of their vets within a week. Thank you so much VAC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer