Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My 13 year old heard about the Valley Animal Center needing volunteers and signed up. She also got me to sign up, we have walked the dogs and volunteered at different events to raise awareness and funds for the No Kill shelter. They do wonderful work for the animals (cats and dogs) that are waiting for their forever homes. The facility is kept clean, the animals are well cared for, the staff and volunteers are so caring and wonderful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have tried everything to get my 8 year old engaged and keep her busy. She's tried gymnastics, soccer, t-ball, you name it, but nothing really spoke to her until I found the volunteer program at Valley Animal Center. She has really come out of her shell and loves going to "socialize" the kittys.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Valley Animal so much- that when I got married (9/22/12) in lieu of table favors I made a donation to them in the name of my wedding guests. Their staff, facilities and volunteers are all so amazing- I wish I could be there all the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This is such an amazing organization - the facility is beautiful, and you can tell all of the employees are committed to the organization's mission. I would encourage everyone to visit the Valley Animal Center and see how hard they work and what an incredible job they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My children and I have volunteered here and we've also adopted here. We highly recommend the Valley Animal Center for both!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been an avid volunteer for the Valley Animal Center for going on 6 years. Animals hold a very special place in my heart and I choose to give my support to the VAC because I trust that the animals are well taken care of daily. I respect the work that Valley Animal Center does and admire the staff who work very hard to keep it going. This year I will be doing "Everest for the Animals" in an effort to raise money for the VAC. Please keep the VAC in mind for your future donations. Remember, there are so many ways to donate!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Valley Animal Center was built & operates on grants, donations & fundraisers. As a volunteer for nearly 8 years, participating in the various fundraising activities has been an important part of my life. Watching this organization grow from a building full of cats to an operation complete with cat & dog adoption centers, low cost spay, neuter & clinic services, as well as an extensive education & outreach program has been a rewarding experience. The Mobile Adoption & Rescue Caboose (MARC) is a presence at many community events providing education to the community and enabling even more animals to get adopted. The animals here have are well loved & cared for by staff & volunteers and want for nothing except for a family of their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is one organization that has truly made a difference in the lives of so many animals, giving them another chance at finding a forever home that they deserve, as they provide them the proper care they need and work hard to help place them in a loving home. Through their various programs, outreach and low-cost services, they have also made a great impact in the community, educating people about the importance of spaying, neutering and responsible pet ownership. It is truly the nicest, cleanest and most welcoming facility one will find and should be recognized and rewarded for being a leader, role model and voice for all homeless animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

What a great organization. With a professionally ran staff, exceptionally clean facilities and a loving and caring attitude towards each and every animal it is a world apart from local city/county animal shelters. They also have the ability to provide (with an at-home atmosphere) for your pets everlasting care upon your death. Having volunteered at this facility for almost 8 years they are my first recommendation to anyone who is looking to adopt a loving a loving animal. Tom Ellis

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer