Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As an animal lover, this is one of the best charities you can support. They are loving & kind to the animals and their reputation is outstanding. They truly care about the animals. Please support them so they continue their special work on behalf of these loving creatures that just want a home and someone to love. (=^_^=)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have tried everything to get my 8 year old engaged and keep her busy. She's tried gymnastics, soccer, t-ball, you name it, but nothing really spoke to her until I found the volunteer program at Valley Animal Center. She has really come out of her shell and loves going to "socialize" the kittys.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love Valley Animal so much- that when I got married (9/22/12) in lieu of table favors I made a donation to them in the name of my wedding guests. Their staff, facilities and volunteers are all so amazing- I wish I could be there all the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When we adopted our cat a few years ago we took him to another facility to be fixed. I was disappointed with the lack of customer service. Last year we adopted a new puppy and took him to the Valley Animal Center to be fixed. I was amazed as I watched them check in animals and went over details with the "pet parents" , and asked/answered questions. They made me and our Jax feel comfortable with the process and just showed genuine care and compassion. I have since recommend the Valley Animal Center to anyone I know that is thinking adopting or needs the same type of care we recieved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my cat from here and could not have had a better experience! She is my first cat and the staff and volunteers were so nice and so helpful! They encouraged us to find the cat that was right for us and they were so knowledgeable in answering all of our questions. I would highly reccomend anyone who is looking for a furry friend to check out this wonderful place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This is such an amazing organization - the facility is beautiful, and you can tell all of the employees are committed to the organization's mission. I would encourage everyone to visit the Valley Animal Center and see how hard they work and what an incredible job they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've adopted a furry companion from Valley Animal Center. They were very attentive and helpful with finding my family the "just right" cat for us. I also donate and participate in events that benefit the Valley Animal Center. They are truly a wonderful organization that goes beyond the call for the Valley's four legged friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My children and I have volunteered here and we've also adopted here. We highly recommend the Valley Animal Center for both!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Valley Animal Center is such a wonderful nonprofit that deserves positive recognition!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They do such great work here! They helped me when I needed it most. I had to let go of my beautiful German Shepherd. For such a terrible situation, they made it bearable. She was adopted by one of their vets within a week. Thank you so much VAC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer