Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Valley Animal Center is the place in the Valley to adopt a cat or dog. All of the staff at Valley Animal Center show so much concern for the dogs and cats at their shelter. The shelter is very clean a... more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every year I have my picture taken with all of the good cats and dogs. This picture is something you will always cherish and makes a great Christmas Card. All of the volunteers and people that work there are the nicest people you will ever meet. They show an amazing kindness and caring spirit for all of the cats and dogs that are just looking for a special home they can go to. Please come by and see me on Saturday November 16th and join in the fun. I'm looking forward to seeing you.

Santa Paws

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it larger so more cats and dogs would have a shelter to go to when they are lost.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Valley Animal Center is the place in the Valley to adopt a cat or dog. All of the staff at Valley Animal Center show so much concern for the dogs and cats at their shelter. The shelter is very clean and professional. I have had the extreme pleasure of volunterring at the shelter and have had the opportunity to see firsthand how all of the staff interacts with the cats and dogs in the shelter. They truly care about the animals and do evrything they can to have them adopted into caring families homes. In fact my dog Mason came from the shelter and is a fantastic dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our company, Island Photography, has partnered with Valley Animal Center by providing some technical services to Valley and by encouraging our customers to donate to the Center. We picked Valley because of their humane, ethical and professional manner in running the no kill shelter. Everyone with whom we have contact in their organization is exceptional. They are knowledgeable, dedicated, hard working folks and just plain fun to be around. Our expectations have been exceeded time and again. We have lots and lots of animal lovers in our company and we are all very grateful the the Valley Animal Center exists for the benefit of the animals in our communities. Ed Jaeger, president/owner, Island Photography

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a good shelter because the animals are very happy and well taken care of. They have a wide variety of feline and canine companions to choose from and take home to the family. They also have good events that showcase the variety of outreach programs they have established. There is also a top notch dog park that is state of the art and very cool for a low low cost to use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a bigger parking lot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

The Valley Animal Center is the best there is in Fresno County, it has the best care for any animal. It took care of my Tootie they were great. more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for at least 20 years and this is the best shelter every, they are best on helping all of our animals. Thank you Valley Animal Center for all your help in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

The Valley Animal Center is the best there is in Fresno County, it has the best care for any animal. It took care of my Tootie they were great.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I like the fact there is a no-kill shelter in Fresno that is helping to save animals and also provide lo-cost spaying and neutering. I do wish the kennel staff was more professional and friendlier though, which is why I gave them 3 stars instead of 4.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

i have been a volunteer for about a year and love every minute. the animals are kept in great condition the place is so clean no odors lots of room. The dogs are always being walked and the cats are always being cuddled and the staff are just such special people, i cannot say enough good things about this wounderful place. maggie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A few years back, it was time to update the beneficiaries I had designated "just in case". I picked a few animal charities that I was aware of. The Valley Animal Center I was unfamiliar with. With one phone call, I was invited to their annual Christmas party for the animals and received a tour of their facilities. I was very impressed by the care, and the love by the staff and volunteers, the animals received. It was very clear that at the Valley Animal Center, it is all about the animals. The staff and the volunteers are there for one reason, to find a cat or a dog a forever home and help them live a wonderful life until then. I decided to make the Valley Animal Center my #1 beneficiary and both myself and my daughter are glad to volunteer and participate in events. Last, but not least, I adopted two wonderful dogs from them. Thank you Valley Animal Center !!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Valley Animal Center is a top notch shelter. The staff is amazing and the animals are able to live in a very nice environment until they find their forever homes. I am proud to be a volunteer with Valley Animal Center!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

On Saturday, my daughter and I went to Valley Animal Center to look at adoptable dogs. Immediately, I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility and the professionalism of the staff. The animals and the pens were clean and did not smell like a typical shelter. We wound up adopting a puppy--she had already been given shots, was spayed, had been treated with frontline, etc. I have adopted both dogs and cats from the ASPCA in the past. Fresno's ASPCA does not even compare to VAC. While there, I saw many volunteers exercising and playing with the animals. Thank God for such an awesome organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Valley Animal Center is such a clean and state-of-the-art facility! The animals are well-cared for, the staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable, and I am very excited about their expansion plans! I have also had several of my animals spayed, neutered, and vaccinated in their clinic and was very impressed with their professionalism and organization. I have also had the opportunity to see them out with their mobile adoption unit at the Home and Garden show and at Clovis Fest, and was again very impressed with the cleanliness of the animal enclosures and the fact that their adoption unit was heated and air conditioned for the comfort of the animals. I would highly recommend this shelter for anyone looking to adopt, as the animals are healthy, well-cared for, and have been rescued from animal control agencies to try to lower the incredibly high euthanasia rate we have here in our Valley. I have also donated to this shelter and will do so again. Thank you, Valley Animal Center, for the wonderful work that you do in helping save homeless animals! Hopefully they will all find a forever home!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The lifeblood of our organization is our family of volunteers. Over 1,500 people have attended our volunteer orientations and we currently have about 750 active volunteers. These dedicated individuals share our passion for animals and help us out in a variety of ways. Volunteer