Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Vagabond makes me a cheerier, more outgoing person. I've gained new appreciation for theater through this group and made many new friends. My younger sister started in Vagabond when she was a little kid and shy, and now she is a social butterfly and very self-confident, and is very well-prepared for the arts middle school she's starting in the fall.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Before I came to Vagabond I had very little confidence and I was too shy to audition for anything. Now through being in two shows and helping on other shows, I have gained the confidence to put together a strong audition and even be in a musical. I had never considered being in a musical before because I was too nervous to sing in front of people. However the lessons and encouragement I received at every rehearsal helped be become a confident performer and have more confidence in my everyday life as well. Thanks Vagabond for a life changing experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more people to help them out with work or money.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

Great opportunity for actors to grow and learn. Tons of fun as audience member too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2012

I have been with the Vagabond Acting Troupe for about 3 years now but I have worked with there excutive director Aileen McCulloch for almost 7 years! She runs a great theatre which could be big time! ... more

September 29, 2013

Vagabond Acting Troupe is a great community theater where kids, teens, and hopefully soon adults, can express their love for the arts! But even more so the theatre is great for kids just getting in to the industry and starting out! As a fellow vagabond I started with Aileen and I learnt everything I know today from her! Then I went on to VAT and that was where I became a more well rounded actor. But now after leaving the theatre and doing shows around the tri-state I can happily and truely say that working with Aileen and VAT helped me with becoming the actor I am today and why I am still getting booked in productions at other theatre with more competition! Great place for fun, theatre, friends, a date night, whatever!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to the organization it would be the fact that it's so small and the theatre is located in an area where it's not really noticed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 31, 2012

I have been with the Vagabond Acting Troupe for about 3 years now but I have worked with there excutive director Aileen McCulloch for almost 7 years! She runs a great theatre which could be big time! I have learnt so many great things throught this theatre that I will always remeber and bring them with me in the future years a successful actor because of Vagabond and Aileen! I have also been given the best opportunites that a lot of young actors my age don't get which I am very appreciative for! I would say this is a great family to belong to, very welcoming, talented, fun, and great! Its a perfect fit for me and I'm sad that I will be leaving soon to go and do bigger and better things! A lesson I have learnt from here "ALWAYS REACH FOR THE STARS AND IF YOU HAVE DETERMINATION YOU WILL SUCCEED!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I'm always impressed with the quality of productions that Vagabond puts out with such a short amount of time. The staff and young actors all work very hard and each time they give the communtiy a quality show that would rival some professional perfomances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I'm so thankful we found Vagabond Acting Troupe. I have been driving my daughter long distances for years to find an experience that really teaches her the rewards and challenges of her current chosen... more

September 17, 2013

Vagabond has been wonderful for our family- the kids and parents are welcoming and supportive, and though there is a competitive process for auditioning, the staff is so supportive and helpful it makes even the audition a learning process. So glad we found Vagabond!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

I'm so thankful we found Vagabond Acting Troupe. I have been driving my daughter long distances for years to find an experience that really teaches her the rewards and challenges of her current chosen profession. After auditions, she told me she had learned more from the VAT team in one day than she did in weeks at other programs. The staff treat the kids as professionals, but they don't forget to allow them "kid" moments. My daughter has already signed up for the next two shows, and has a new group of friends. As a parent, I've been to many organizations that have a high level of competition between "stage moms". This was NOT my experience at Vagabond, which made the whole experience positive. The staff work hard to keep egos at the door and help everyone learn and have fun.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

My daughter has acted in several performances with Vagabond. She has enjoyed each and every experience and has come away with new skills and a greater love for acting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

When I first joined Vagabond Acting Troupe as a little fourth grader I wasn't sure what to expect. They had came to my school to present one of the plays they were showing at the time and my friends and I thought it would be interesting to try. I had no idea how life changing the experience would be. I have always enjoyed singing and dancing, but it wasn't until I entered Vagabond Acting Troupe that I got over my shyness to show others how much talent I truly had. Before meeting Aileen and the rest of her wonderful cast I would not sing in public and speaking just in front of people was mind boggling. Vagabond taught me that it is okay to be goofy, in fact people actually enjoy it. I have been in five shows now with Vagabond and have even branched out to act else where as well. The only flaw that Vagabond seems to have is it's advertising. It mostly relies on us, the actors, to bring in the ticket sales. While this is absolutely expected I wish that they would further assistance with this to bring more people to the many wonderful performances they put on. Vagabond is the roots and upbringing of my self confidence. This summer I will be traveling to Hollywood through a Girl Scouts Destination trip to change my acting view to a director's viewpoint thanks to a wonderful reference from my favorite director at Vagabond. I never imagined I would be doing something so bold and thanks to Vagabond Acting Troupe my dreams have truly come true. I am now not afraid to speak in front of people, in fact I am often one of the first people to volunteer when it comes to such, and I find a joy in acting that I have never experienced anywhere else. With Aileen's help I have show great progress as an actor and simply as a person and my only hope is that this great organization will continue to help children like me achieve their dreams.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being on and off the stage. What I love about acting at Vagabond is that you learn a lesson no matter what kind of theatrical performance you are a part of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more advertising/marketing. Though I can understand that the actors and their families are to be responsible for spreading the world I feel as though more help is truly needed to bring more people to Vagabond.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

They presented their play, I believe it was Tumblelina, at Honey Brook Elementary Center where I went to school at the time.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I have grown into my own person, built self-confidence, and learned that life can (and should) be a little goofy at time too.

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

My son learned so much in a short time about the nuts and bolts of acting, and a lot of real world knowledge in the musical theater workshop at Vagabond, it was a great experience! Paul said Aileen and all the staff were really nice, and he wants be in a lot more plays there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

Our daughter has wanted to try acting for several years. A year ago a friend recommended Vagabond Acting Troupe to us. She participated in her first real production and fell in love with the theater. She just completed her second show with Vagabond and the improvement is dramatic. The group there are so helpful in helping her learn how to perform. Can't wait for the next production.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers