Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I have truly appreciated over the years the instruction Aileen has given my 3 kids. I have watched my daughter's love of theater grow and I attribute a lot of that to Aileen giving her a chance and some pretty good roles. She is fearless up on stageā€”for the most part. Her desire to do more in theatre has not waned and every time I ask her if she wants to take a break, she says she does at first, and then she changes her mind and wants to do another show with Vagabond. Both she and my oldest son want to do more--possibly professionally-- and I attribute that to the theater education and confidence they have gotten from Vagabond.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

My son learned so much in a short time about the nuts and bolts of acting, and a lot of real world knowledge in the musical theater workshop at Vagabond, it was a great experience! Paul said Aileen and all the staff were really nice, and he wants be in a lot more plays there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

Our daughter has wanted to try acting for several years. A year ago a friend recommended Vagabond Acting Troupe to us. She participated in her first real production and fell in love with the theater. She just completed her second show with Vagabond and the improvement is dramatic. The group there are so helpful in helping her learn how to perform. Can't wait for the next production.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

My daughter just wrapped up her first experience with Vagabond Acting Troupe, which came highly recommended from my girlfriend and her daughter. What an incredible experience it was! The confidence that she gained in the 10 short weeks we were involved guaranteed not only her return, but also my younger two daughters. LOVE LOVE LOVE this program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2012

more

June 3, 2012

I have worked with Aileen for 3 years, And let me tell you! She is an amazing director! She has taught me so much and If it were not for her, i would never be even close to going completely professional in this industry! She is very supportive, and helps me all she can. Not to mention the fact working on the shows are absolutely fantastic!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

One of my students served as a high school intern with Vagabond Acting Troupe. He had an amazing experience. He recorded origional music for a play, edited video, and performed administrative duties. He learned a great deal about what it is like to own your own business and work in the theater industry. His mentor Aileen was the very best, because she allowed him to create and express his musical talent as well as learn some of the business aspects. I appreciate the excellent job she did. We were lucky to have Vagabond as part of our School to Career program this year and look forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I volunteer, work and am a board member for vagabond. My daughters love to perform there. I've even gotten my nerve up after all these years to act. The experiences that vagabond gives us and the self-confidence it helps build in children makes all the work worthwhile. Vagabond allows children, teens, and adults to live out dreams. The audiences get a great treat as well!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Vagabond Acting Troupe performed "A Year With Frog and Toad" for the children of our school. This was done to support our school's RIF Reading Program. Their performance was outstanding and their willingness to work with us was more than we could have asked for. The entire cast was comprised of school age youth. What a great show! Vagabond Acting Troupe is a such a positive asset to our community! We look forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My son is an actor in Vagabond and he has learned so many important key aspects to acting through it. His abilities have greatly improved and his desire for acting as a professional is a sure thing. This organization is wonderful, I just can't say enough about it. The professionalism that is used in teaching their students far out reaches any aspectations I could ever want for my son. If you are looking for a program to put your son or daughter in this would be the one.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 27, 2012

more

May 27, 2012

Vagabond Acting Troupe has a long history of exceptional theatrical creativity and service to the community not only through providing topnotch entertainment but also through training young actors in a professional way, and not only through acting and training in the technical aspects of theater but through writing their own material, such as the wonderful production some years back of "The Art of War" and the new myth musical "Zeusical". I'm happy to have seen their shows since the troupe began, and I'll always be a supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers