Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.333335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I had sent two cheques last year but had no response or a simple thank-you! Have you used it for yourself? It was sent from Ability India, Chennai? Sir, why this kind behaviour?
June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

VAANI has a team that is totally committed to providing services for deaf children. Their insistence on working with parents is commendable, and it is good to see how their work has actually affected ... more

June 5, 2014

Over the years, I have seen how VAANI has grown from strength to strength. The team has worked hard to ensure that VAANI provides excellent services to deaf children and their families. Each story of communication improving between a deaf child and his/her family is heartwarming and I am sure the team is proud of the difference they are making in deaf children's lives. I hope they are successful in making their impact in more states of India.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

think of some way to provide them with assured financial support for their activities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

VAANI has a team that is totally committed to providing services for deaf children. Their insistence on working with parents is commendable, and it is good to see how their work has actually affected the lives of deaf children in their projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and ensure that they were able to continue their work unhampered by the limitation of funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Being associated with Vaani has been a pleasure. Only a few give the same level of commitment on experience as on paper. Vaani is one of them. It brings serenity and solace, noble is its cause. Blessed to be a part of it.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I am your typical "Middle Level Executive " with little spare time to actually get involved in social work but one who regularly donates to various organisations. A friend sent in a mailer saying that she was "running" in a TCS world 10 km run and was collecting donations in bangalore for Vaani Deaf Childrens Foundation. I found this "interesting" and thats when I made my first donation. I have been following their activities since then and feel that they are doing good service. They take pride in their work - the pride that they reached the finals from the Eastern zone for India NGO awards showed so much involvement. I am happy to be associated with them , even if my role is a miniscule one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am too inexperienced in such social activities to be able to suggest changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

As mentioned in my review, volunteers from the organisation partciapted in the TCS World 10 km run in bangalore and I got a mailer. I found this an interesting way to publicise the organisation. They were also seeking donations and this did impress me. I also read about Vaani and the NGO seems to be focussed on the parent of the deaf Child as well and providing guidance - this seems to be a vibrant organisation.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

as mentioned above

What would you tell others about this organization?

I would let others read about Vaani and introduce them to the organisation

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers