Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.333335
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

If there is one thing that VAANI made me realise, it is that we take communication for granted..and how! VAANI is changing so many lives that struggle to do what we don't even though we have the means to do it easily - express!! The way VAANI has touched the lives of several families of deaf children is commendable. Having worked with VAANI was an eye-opener for me. The time I spent with VAANI helped me understand deafness, helped me understand the need to communicate and has stayed on with me. This is one connect that will forever remain...and its kudos to team VAANI for their efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just wish that it is able to reach out as many deaf children and their families in the country as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What is appreciative of VAANI is (1) it works as a 'catalyst'- being partners with various NGO's across India- reaching out to a larger audience and capacity building (2) Transparency in its dealings (3) Being a 'one of its kind NGO'

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

The people working day and night and putting up an effort for the less fortunate of the newly arrived ones are definitely among the noblest of people on this world. They have dedicated their time and money for serving these young children and attempting in making their future a little brighter,and I hope they will continue doing it and only grow more in order to reach out and help many other neglected and outmatched ones gain a ground to stand upon and face the world. A huge appraisal and wish for a better future for all of them from my side.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

The very name VAANI brings solace and comfort in my mind with the thought that there is still someone who is out there helping and supporting these children in a genuine and selfless manner. It is truly remarkable what VAANI has been doing. I have seen just some of the work done by the Guwahati Chapter of VAANI and that is such a moving and touching story by itself. The sight of the sheer joy, excitement and happiness seen in the faces of the children at whatever VAANI provides to them is an experience that cannot be described. The efforts and the work done by VAANI, Guwahati makes one understand and realise what selfless love, benevolence and compassion is all about.
Wish you the very best VAANI. It is a privilege and honour to just to be able to experience and write this.
Warm regards,
Rittique Phukan.
Chartered Accountant.
Guwahati, Assam.
rittique@yahoo.com

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

Like the silent disability that they are working on- Vaani, has silently, succeeded in making a huge impact for the deaf, especially children. I have seen them work in the Northeast of India and the work they are doing is highly commendable. The members that I have come in touch with, have left successful careers in other fields to make the world a better place for the deaf. Such is their passion. The work they do is very relevant.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

VAANI's efforts in the field of Deaf Children has been tangible .. this I say by seeing the awareness that has been spread through Workshops. The people, especially the parents of the Deaf Children, need to know how to deal with their deaf relations, and VAANI through the innumerable awareness workshops, is doing just that. The interactive sessions held with parents gives them confidence to deal with their deaf wards and helps the wards to lead happier lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers