Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.333335
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

V were volunteers here bt were disappointed by the food given to the kids. Milk tetra packs had expired! They wanted to do a CSR with us and hence our organisation had sent us...disappointed though...never took on the CSR....needs lots more management skills and training.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I had sent two cheques last year but had no response or a simple thank-you! Have you used it for yourself? It was sent from Ability India, Chennai? Sir, why this kind behaviour?
August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A family business and a perfect example of how an NGO is used to pull wool over the eyes of the public. Monies donated are used for board parties and to entertain people at expensive restaurants and 5 Star hotels! Beware that the Director, Chairperson and the Deputy Director (Fund Raising) are all in the game.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make public their accounts and study their appointment procedures and lay offs!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

Almost a decade ago we started VAANI, Deaf Children's Foundation.....as an organisation that believed in the rights of deaf children and their families to equal opportunities and the ability to make i... more

June 5, 2014

I am the Founder of VAANI. I had a dream of setting up an organisation that worked for the rights of deaf children and families with commitment and honesty, remembering that to do this job well, all of us would need to remember that we were only facilitators in a process where we listened to our clients and empowered them to be the decision makers in their own lives. My role changed last year, and I moved away from actively running the organisation as its Director, to taking over as Chairman of the Board of Trustees, where I support the broad overall growth of the organisation.
It fills me with great pride to be able to say that I was able to move away, knowing that VAANI will continue to grow in strength as it has an amazingly committed team, who not only work very hard, but are also totally aware and promote our unique ethical code.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2013

Almost a decade ago we started VAANI, Deaf Children's Foundation.....as an organisation that believed in the rights of deaf children and their families to equal opportunities and the ability to make informed choices with regards to communication and education. I stand humbled as I see all that has being achieved, the growth of an amazingly committed team of people who serve with a sense of professional pride and an understanding of the value and worth of what they do! Well Done, Team VAANI!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

VAANI has a team that is totally committed to providing services for deaf children. Their insistence on working with parents is commendable, and it is good to see how their work has actually affected ... more

June 5, 2014

Over the years, I have seen how VAANI has grown from strength to strength. The team has worked hard to ensure that VAANI provides excellent services to deaf children and their families. Each story of communication improving between a deaf child and his/her family is heartwarming and I am sure the team is proud of the difference they are making in deaf children's lives. I hope they are successful in making their impact in more states of India.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

think of some way to provide them with assured financial support for their activities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

VAANI has a team that is totally committed to providing services for deaf children. Their insistence on working with parents is commendable, and it is good to see how their work has actually affected the lives of deaf children in their projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and ensure that they were able to continue their work unhampered by the limitation of funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

VAANI is a leading organisation in the field of Hearing Impairment. VAANI team comprises of dedicated,enthusiastic,optimistic and professional workers.They are enabling the Hearing Impaired children to lead a life of respect and dignity through their high calibre trainings for families of deaf children and professionals working in this field,projects on advocacy of the rights and equal opportunities of Hearing Impaired children,early intervention progtammes and interventions on formal education in schools.Their approach to reach to the grassroot level of the society,to the villages apart from the town areas is remarkable. - RITU PRASAD

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand your branches and partners.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been listening and witnessing Vaani's work since 2007. The organisation is one of the major forces in India in the field of Hearing and Speech Impairment, and promoting their rights. The focus on rural population of the country, where not many organisations are reaching is strength of Vaani.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

If there is one thing that VAANI made me realise, it is that we take communication for granted..and how! VAANI is changing so many lives that struggle to do what we don't even though we have the means to do it easily - express!! The way VAANI has touched the lives of several families of deaf children is commendable. Having worked with VAANI was an eye-opener for me. The time I spent with VAANI helped me understand deafness, helped me understand the need to communicate and has stayed on with me. This is one connect that will forever remain...and its kudos to team VAANI for their efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just wish that it is able to reach out as many deaf children and their families in the country as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been fortunate to be part of the team at VAANI Deaf children's foundation for about three years now. As a trained social workers my professional experience has allowed me to be associated with many organisations both large and small...however none of my past experiences has ever taught me so much to value and learn from.

The uniqueness of VAANI remains in its ability to stay true to its vision of working with deaf children and never compromising on its beliefs and principles. The very strong ethical code is followed across all its systems which does make it a truly "ideal" place to work in. The organisation prides itself on the quality of services it provides to children and families, not focusing on the number game, simply to please funders. A well balanced approach of working with a heart and mind...VAANI truly possesses a soul!!.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They say the only thing constant is change, and VAANI as an organisation has done its best to adapt to change. With strong leadership and vision am sure our organisation would be able to take up any challenges or changes head on.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What is appreciative of VAANI is (1) it works as a 'catalyst'- being partners with various NGO's across India- reaching out to a larger audience and capacity building (2) Transparency in its dealings (3) Being a 'one of its kind NGO'

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers