Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.642865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Almost a decade ago we started VAANI, Deaf Children's Foundation.....as an organisation that believed in the rights of deaf children and their families to equal opportunities and the ability to make informed choices with regards to communication and education. I stand humbled as I see all that has being achieved, the growth of an amazingly committed team of people who serve with a sense of professional pride and an understanding of the value and worth of what they do! Well Done, Team VAANI!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

VAANI is a leading organisation in the field of Hearing Impairment. VAANI team comprises of dedicated,enthusiastic,optimistic and professional workers.They are enabling the Hearing Impaired children to lead a life of respect and dignity through their high calibre trainings for families of deaf children and professionals working in this field,projects on advocacy of the rights and equal opportunities of Hearing Impaired children,early intervention progtammes and interventions on formal education in schools.Their approach to reach to the grassroot level of the society,to the villages apart from the town areas is remarkable. - RITU PRASAD

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand your branches and partners.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been listening and witnessing Vaani's work since 2007. The organisation is one of the major forces in India in the field of Hearing and Speech Impairment, and promoting their rights. The focus on rural population of the country, where not many organisations are reaching is strength of Vaani.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

VAANI has a team that is totally committed to providing services for deaf children. Their insistence on working with parents is commendable, and it is good to see how their work has actually affected the lives of deaf children in their projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and ensure that they were able to continue their work unhampered by the limitation of funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

If there is one thing that VAANI made me realise, it is that we take communication for granted..and how! VAANI is changing so many lives that struggle to do what we don't even though we have the means to do it easily - express!! The way VAANI has touched the lives of several families of deaf children is commendable. Having worked with VAANI was an eye-opener for me. The time I spent with VAANI helped me understand deafness, helped me understand the need to communicate and has stayed on with me. This is one connect that will forever remain...and its kudos to team VAANI for their efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just wish that it is able to reach out as many deaf children and their families in the country as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have been fortunate to be part of the team at VAANI Deaf children's foundation for about three years now. As a trained social workers my professional experience has allowed me to be associated with many organisations both large and small...however none of my past experiences has ever taught me so much to value and learn from.

The uniqueness of VAANI remains in its ability to stay true to its vision of working with deaf children and never compromising on its beliefs and principles. The very strong ethical code is followed across all its systems which does make it a truly "ideal" place to work in. The organisation prides itself on the quality of services it provides to children and families, not focusing on the number game, simply to please funders. A well balanced approach of working with a heart and mind...VAANI truly possesses a soul!!.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They say the only thing constant is change, and VAANI as an organisation has done its best to adapt to change. With strong leadership and vision am sure our organisation would be able to take up any challenges or changes head on.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What is appreciative of VAANI is (1) it works as a 'catalyst'- being partners with various NGO's across India- reaching out to a larger audience and capacity building (2) Transparency in its dealings (3) Being a 'one of its kind NGO'

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I have heard about VAANI from a lot of people and have got good reviews about them. I too want to be associated with them, whether in a small ole or big.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2009

VAANI is one of the very few organisations in the world which recognises the worth of deaf children as individuals and supports them as well as their families in bringing meaning to their lives. The... more

April 17, 2013

In today's difficult economic scenario, Vaani has been one of the few organisations which not only sustained all the partners but also extended their reach by joining hands with new partners. I am proud to be associated with the committed team of professionals which has ensured education to all deaf children through Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan by sensitizing and training regular teachers in the target states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2009

VAANI is one of the very few organisations in the world which recognises the worth of deaf children as individuals and supports them as well as their families in bringing meaning to their lives. The Deaf sector is full of organisations which follow (and promote) one over the other form of communication but VAANI supports all possible forms and strategies of communication for deaf children. They believe in providing individual choices for deaf children and families, which makes them a truly rights based organisation. VAANI's approach is unique as they support partners in their own models of practice by building capacity in ways to work with deaf children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their reach out to children in need.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Willingness to change with time

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Open, committed, sincere and enthusisatic team

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make a huge impact on the lives of deaf people in the country by providing them with appropriate choices

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

My association with Vaani goes back to the organisation's inception. I am privileged to conduct their annual personnel development workshop, which is held at the time of their Annual Review and Plann... more

April 17, 2013

As you can see from my review last year, I have a long and engaging relationship with VAANI. In the last one year, I feel that they have made even greater strides than before. They have achieved that which separates a good organisaton from a really great one. They have looked deep and hard at where they are, what funds and resources are available to them and how best these can be maximised to get where they aspire to. They have not flinched at taking the hard decisions they needed to with regard tro projects and programs. They have bolstered up the team with bright young minds, brimming over with enthusiasm and ideas. They have shifted location to a larger, more spacious premises which will allows for them to do many more things at the office. They have effected a change in leadership at the top - a moving up of Founder/Director to the Board of Trustees and the Associate Director up to Director. This has been smooth and effortless as they have been planning for it for over a year now. All this in a year, and yet the organisation has just taken it in their step, without missing a beat - in the superbly disciplined and trained manner that is so VAANI. The most important thing, the work with deaf children and their families is at the top of their priorities and this can be seen as strongly as ever in the last year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

My association with Vaani goes back to the organisation's inception. I am privileged to conduct their annual personnel development workshop, which is held at the time of their Annual Review and Planning Session. It is always the most rewarding three days of my year. The team is bright, responsive and articulate. They know how to take a good hard look within themselves and are willing to openly discuss issues and dynamics that could be preventing them from being even better than they already are. They are mature and constructive about feedback. They are not threatened by each other, and have the utmost respect for what each one brings to the table. Above all, they are bound together by the unwavering belief in the work that they do, and the need for it to be even better, stronger and more meaningful every year. The team consists of people from varied walks, with differing levels of education and training, and yet, the cohesion and single focus on purpose is in plain sight. I have not seen many in the corporate sector who have such a proactive and systematic approach to their work, and who invest so much in ensuring that their people are giving of their best, happily. So for an NGO, Vaani is truly unique.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers