Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

USACFA is an excellent organization made up of volunteers who are all living with Cystic Fibrosis. The publication, CF Roundtable, is a wealth of information for those living with the disease and their loved ones. The topics are always current and relevant to readers. Great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I have been reading CF Roundtable for many years. This is a great way to read what other adults with CF deal with on a day-to-day basis and know you are not alone in your fight. The stories are inspiring and the articles are very informative. It is the best newsletter publication out there today!

As a newly elected board member, I look forward to writing articles, getting to know other CF patients, and sharing my personal stories about the disease.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I have been a Board member of this organization for many years. Before I served on the Board I was an avid reader of the CF Roundtable. For the past 20 years when the CF Roundtable arrives I stop what I am doing and read it from cover to cover. The articles give me information, support and encouragement in my own fight against the effects of CF. I recommend the CF Roundtable to anyone who has CF, loves someone who has CF or works in the healthcare field. The articles are informative and touching. You will learn a lot about CF if you read just one issue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. The organization uses the money it raises wisely.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

The CF Roundtable is a fantastic publication. As an adult with CF, I look forward to receiving my free quarterly issue by US mail and by email. It's rare to find a newsletter that connects on so many levels but the CF Roundtable consistently does just that. It addresses issues that I have dealt with or most likely need to plan on dealing with in the future. Every page provides insights and perspectives from a CF adult, family member or caregiver. It's inspirational, educational and sometimes funny. And the best part is that when I find it appropriate, I can share my story with the greater CF community, get published and feel like I'm really making a difference. The CF Roundtable has also been a valuable tool for my wife to learn about aspects of CF that she might not normally be exposed to. Thank you Roundtable for bringing the CF family together.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer it for free and offer it online... both of which have happened in the last year. Thanks!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I have been reading CF Roundtable for over 10 years now. It has been a wonderful resource for me, especially hearing different people's stories and different perspectives on living as an adult with CF. 2 1/2 years ago I was honored to be elected as a board member and enjoy helping with the newsletter as well as our online presence with our website, Facebook and Twitter pages.

Now that our newsletter is free and available to download as well as receive via mail, I am excited that we will be able to reach even more people in our CF community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I first found out about CF Roundtable when I was diagnosed with CF in 1995. I thought it was a very valuable resource and was impressed by the professionalism of the publication. CF Roundtable is an excellent source of information - including legal, social, educational, as well as many other topics affecting the CF community. It is a vital source of communication among those with CF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I learned and joined CF Roundtable one year ago. It has been a pleasure to work and meet so many inspiring CF patients on the Board and thru patient stories! I am a fellow writer as well so I have enjoyed sharing my story and hope to inspire others with CF to keep positive! The CF Roundtable took a new direction this year that many are excited about, the CF Roundtable is now FREE! I hope that many are as inspired and are willing to share their stories with us as well. I have felt very welcomed and "normal" since I joined the CF Roundtable. Its a great working support group and I hope others see our willingness to be the Greatest Non-Profit Organization that gives and recieves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The CF Roundtable that is published by USACFA is a wonderful organization to be involved with. The publication is very informative yet it will make you laugh and cry in the matter of seconds. Being involved behind the scenes with USACFA has been really great seeing how the clock ticks. The publication helps those with CF and those who are caregivers along with those who just might know someone who has CF. The stories are really inspiring and I have been a reader of the publication long before I became a board member..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers