Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I am an avid reader and follower of the CF Roundtable publication. My cousin's wife (in spirit she is my sister) has been active member of this organization for almost 25 years.. I have been reading this newsletter for many,many years. I am often humbled by the stories, poems, and pictures of people dealing with CF every day. What I especially have appreciated is how my knowledge has increased over the years. I sit right down when roundtable arrives and read it all the way through. Sometimes the medical or legal aspects are way over my head, but I can imagine the value of this information to the subscribers who benefit the most. I am a most grateful and loyal supporter.
LaurieW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

CF Rountable is just simply a wonderful and inspiring publication. I always very much look forward to reading the articles about the lives of members of the CF community. Thank you, thank you, thank you....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

CF Roundtable is both educational and inspirational to those in the CF community. I have been reading CF Roundtable for approximately 13 years. In the last several months this wonderful newsletter has become free to all those interested in the publication via PDF downloads and mail. I have learned a great deal about other's who are affected by Cystic Fibrosis and have found great support in the articles published by this newsletter. I highly recommend it to all those affected by CF in addition to all medical professionals who treat patients with Cystic Fibrosis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I love USACFA/CF Roundtable! My daughter is 23 years old and has CF. I have been an avid fan of this publication since my daughter was a young child. The articles are wonderfully written by CF patients and have provided much insight and information to me throughout the years. From "Ask The Attorney" to "Information from the Internet", to the special topics highlighted each quarter, there is not a publication out there like this for CF patients and caregivers. Thank you USACFA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

My sister-in-law has CF, and I am really pleased to see what a great resource you have with this site -- the stories, the advice, the research updates -- it seems like a terrific source of encouragement and help!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

Through CF Roundtable, USACFA provides an amazing service not only to CF patients, but to their caregivers. I am the parent of a child with CF. Since his birth, education has become my best defense in fighting this disease. Information gained from CF Roundtable enables patients and caregivers to become strong advocates for themselves. We feel this in turn creates better health-care provider relationships, disease self-management, and improved outcome. Our family values this resource very much!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I am a relative of a lung recipient. For years now I have been receiving the CF Newsletter. I browse through and always find several articles of interest. I love the theme idea off each issue. I love the photos, validation of life. Having a chronic health issues myself , i can relate to many of the people in the newsletter. Living with life threatening diseases of any kind have much in common. I derive support from many of the articles in spite of having another diagnosis. I thank you and wish you continued success with your good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Nice to see support for those with CF. My friend, Jennifer, gains so much from the site and the organization in general! People need a place to learn and connect....BRAVO!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I am new to CF Roundtable only because I never knew anyone with CF before. That is until my husband and I moved into a new townhome complex a few months ago and met Jennifer Hale and her husband, Mark. They are our next door neighbors and both such kind and caring people and we feel very fortunate to have them in our lives.

I had no idea Jennifer was living with CF when I first met her. She is so bubbly and cute and our conversations are always lively. She has the most positive, upbeat personality and I never would have known that she was living with such devastating health challenges.

After reading CF Roundtable I realized what an asset it is to others with CF. It is full of real-life stories and medical information that would be helpful to all. It is an amazing resource and service to anyone with CF. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I started reading CF Roundtable after my friend, Jennifer Hale introduced it to me a few years back. I am an adult CF'er, and so inspired by all the stories. Their is always new things and ideas to be learned about this disease, and one of the best ways is to hear it straight from the people that are living it. I think its so great that nonprofits groups like USACFA can make the CF Roundtable available to everyone. Thanks so much!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers