Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 1, 2013

I have volunteered for CF Roundtable for more than 22 years. I have found it to be rewarding work. I know that we have been able to reach many people who would have no contact with others who have CF,... more

April 15, 2014

CF Roundtable is the newsletter for adults who have CF. It offers a way for adults who have CF to be connected with each other, with no concerns about cross-infection issues. It allows me to keep in touch with friends all over this country and others.
I have been a volunteer for USACFA for 24
years and feel that it has been time well-spent. All of the money that is donated to USACFA goes to publish the newsletter. There are no paid employees.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2013

I have volunteered for CF Roundtable for more than 22 years. I have found it to be rewarding work. I know that we have been able to reach many people who would have no contact with others who have CF, if it weren't for CF Roundtable. Most articles are written by people who have CF and it gives them the opportunity to communicate with others who have CF. Many physicians and caregivers read it too. It is the only newsletter especially for adults who have CF in the USA. By the way, I have CF and I am 69 years old.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

USACFA has been in business for 22 years, and the organization continues to grow and contribute to the adult CF community. I have volunteered for them since 2001, and it is made up solely of people who devote their time and energy to education and support of adults with CF. While the organization collects donations and grants, people can be comforted in knowing that 100% of their donation is used to support USACFA and it's mission, as the organization has no paid employees. CFRoundtable, a quarterly newsletter authored solely by CF adults, is the foundation of this organization, and every effort is made to make the newsletter the leader in the CF adult community. I am continually amazed by the positive feedback from readers on the stories written, and the milestones achieved. It gives me a wonderful sense of accomplishment knowing I have a small part to play in this wonderful nonprofit that brings reality to words so beautifully crafted by people who have first-hand experience dealing with cystic fibrosis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

CF Roundtable is fabulous source of support for me, my husband and family. The articles are so informative and inspiring such as Beth's legal and Laura's research updates, Isa's spirituality, Julie's Wellness and Kathy's getting older columns. The focus topics often leave me chuckling, commiserating, awed or taking notes depending on the topic. I read it cover-to-cover as do members of my family. We feel great after reading from the validation that there is world out there that understands!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a volunteer and director for several years, USACFA and its CF Roundtable are constantly improving on all aspects - website, newsletter, etc through infusion of new ideas with the result being a continually improving organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The CF Roundtable is a valuable source of practical information for families with CF. The insurance column by Beth Sufian is a must see every time. Our 21 year old son is in college and we are guided by the advice. The articles by adults with CF helps our son to get a better perspective on his life and his future.
This is a very important part of dealing with CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

Cf Roundtable is a fantastic resource and supportive portal for people with CF. As a childhood friend of someone with CF, I have been awestruck by the amount of courage and dedication it takes to cope with this debilitating condition. I can only imagine the difference this site makes not only for its visitors, but for those with CF who run it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

When I first heard about this newsletter 20 years ago, I had been looking for support and finding none. When I got my first issue of Cf Roundtable, I felt connected and less isolated. I usually read the newsletter cover to cover and sometimes a couple of times while waiting for the next issue. It gave me hope to read of others who were living longer and healthier lives with CF. It also allowed me to see how others with the same disease coped with their various trials and tribulations. I could relate to these people who wrote articles and became familiar with those who wrote often.
It is 20 years later and I find myself volunteering for the newsletter and still enjoy the articles from those who share their stories to offer support to alert others to a certain situation that can occur, for instance, after lung transplant or with CF-related diabetes or chronic prednisone use. I still find this newsletter and organization a useful in living with CF.
This year has been exceptional for the USACFA as they are now offering the newsletter for free to everyone and people are respondng very positively by subscribing in large numbers. It is an honor to be part of this organization and hopefully to be part of it for many more years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

I have been involved in USACFA as a board member since 2000, and I have read every issue of CF Roundtable since the beginning of USACFA over 20 years ago! I have seen this organization grow tremendously in terms of how they serve the adult community by providing insights from adults with CF. As more and more people with CF grow into adulthood, publications like CF Roundtable and organizations like USACFA become more and more valuable. CF adults realize they are not alone in their struggles, because CF Roundtable is always chock full of articles that people with CF can relate to. Now that CF Roundtable is FREE, I hope more and more people start reading it and benefiting from it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

My wonderful sister-in-law is a 41 year dynamo living with CF. She also happens to be one of CF Roundtable's writers (the incredible Jennifer Hale). The articles in CF Roundtable are insightful, humorous, informative, and eye-opening about living life to the fullest with CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers