Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.833335
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I love the Roundtable. I get an insight in all the aspects of having CF and not just the physical issues. Jennifer Hale does a great job of telling stories and making an impact. I hope the Roundtable continues for years and years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

CF Roundtable is an outstanding newsletter. It provides a lot of very useful information both for people who have CF and for people who are trying to understand the experience of someone they know who has CF. The articles are full of heart, because writers like Jennifer Hale are willing to open up and share personal stories, thoughts, emotions, and insights. CF Roundtable serves as a reminder to everyone that it is possible to be an extremely strong person without a strong body. I enjoy reading all of the articles in this newsletter, not just to learn about CF but also to learn about the art of perseverance, which is a life lesson we all can benefit from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

My daughter, Jennifer Hale, was diagnosed with CF at 2 1/2 years old and is now 41. Even before she started writing for the CF Roundtable, I was reading all the great articles these courageous people write. This publication is not only good for people with the disease, but it is good for caretakers and others who would like to learn more about what a CF patient goes through each and every day. Hearing these stories are very heartwarming often funny and great to hear from these brave people. My daughter and the rest of the writers express themselves with such courage and wit. If you have never read any of these stories, I thoroughly recommend getting the issues to see what these CF'ers have to say. It nice to know that these stories of their life is so very helpful to others. I can't wait to hear more stories with happy endings!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Jennifer Hale's articles are candid, sincere and inspiring. As a Pediatrician I plan on referring my older CF patients to this magazine to help them learn more about how to live with CF in a positive way. Having CF Roundtable as a resource is a valuable asset to CF awareness. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Jennifer's words are inspiring and truthful. All coming from someone so full of life! We have the pleasure of knowing Jennifer and her husband and spent many active days with them. Even with the difficulties and routines she endures on a daily basis, she is always chipper and smiling! Keep up the great work, Jennifer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I have been a reader of the CF Roundtable for many years and my wife, Jennifer Hale, is a contributing writer for the publication. I have learned many things about CF and the amazing people who live with this disease through the articles in the Roundtable. They cover a variety of topics with a variety of people which gives excellent insight into different ways of living with and battling the effects of CF. I highly encourage everyone who knows someone with this disease or an interest in learning about it to subscribe and read the magazined-especially Coughing with a Smile-an award winning column!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The CF Roundtable that is published by USACFA is a wonderful organization to be involved with. The publication is very informative yet it will make you laugh and cry in the matter of seconds. Being involved behind the scenes with USACFA has been really great seeing how the clock ticks. The publication helps those with CF and those who are caregivers along with those who just might know someone who has CF. The stories are really inspiring and I have been a reader of the publication long before I became a board member..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I have enjoyed reading the articles posted to the CF Roundtable. Jennifer Hale is the best writer because she lives with it every day and can help readers understand what life is like living with CF day in and day out. It's not pretty and she doesn't pull any punches...but she will make you laugh, cry and yearn for a cure.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

My wonderful sister-in-law is a 41 year dynamo living with CF. She also happens to be one of CF Roundtable's writers (the incredible Jennifer Hale). The articles in CF Roundtable are insightful, humorous, informative, and eye-opening about living life to the fullest with CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

As an adult with CF, I have enjoyed reading this organization's newsletters for many years. Insightful articles and great personal stories.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers