Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8255
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

CF Roundtable is fabulous source of support for me, my husband and family. The articles are so informative and inspiring such as Beth's legal and Laura's research updates, Isa's spirituality, Julie's Wellness and Kathy's getting older columns. The focus topics often leave me chuckling, commiserating, awed or taking notes depending on the topic. I read it cover-to-cover as do members of my family. We feel great after reading from the validation that there is world out there that understands!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a volunteer and director for several years, USACFA and its CF Roundtable are constantly improving on all aspects - website, newsletter, etc through infusion of new ideas with the result being a continually improving organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The CF Roundtable is a valuable source of practical information for families with CF. The insurance column by Beth Sufian is a must see every time. Our 21 year old son is in college and we are guided by the advice. The articles by adults with CF helps our son to get a better perspective on his life and his future.
This is a very important part of dealing with CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

I am a 30-year-old with CF. CF Roundtable has helped me in knowing that there are others out there going through the same things as I. I have gleaned much inspiration from the stories shared in its pages and have gotten tips on how to better treat my symptoms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more

May 21, 2013

CF Roundtable is both educational and inspirational to those in the CF community. I have been reading CF Roundtable for approximately 13 years. In the last several months this wonderful newsletter has become free to all those interested in the publication via PDF downloads and mail. I have learned a great deal about other's who are affected by Cystic Fibrosis and have found great support in the articles published by this newsletter. I highly recommend it to all those affected by CF in addition to all medical professionals who treat patients with Cystic Fibrosis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I have been reading CF Roundtable for over 10 years now. It has been a wonderful resource for me, especially hearing different people's stories and different perspectives on living as an adult with CF. 2 1/2 years ago I was honored to be elected as a board member and enjoy helping with the newsletter as well as our online presence with our website, Facebook and Twitter pages.

Now that our newsletter is free and available to download as well as receive via mail, I am excited that we will be able to reach even more people in our CF community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I love USACFA/CF Roundtable! My daughter is 23 years old and has CF. I have been an avid fan of this publication since my daughter was a young child. The articles are wonderfully written by CF patients and have provided much insight and information to me throughout the years. From "Ask The Attorney" to "Information from the Internet", to the special topics highlighted each quarter, there is not a publication out there like this for CF patients and caregivers. Thank you USACFA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

My sister-in-law has CF, and I am really pleased to see what a great resource you have with this site -- the stories, the advice, the research updates -- it seems like a terrific source of encouragement and help!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I first found out about CF Roundtable when I was diagnosed with CF in 1995. I thought it was a very valuable resource and was impressed by the professionalism of the publication. CF Roundtable is an excellent source of information - including legal, social, educational, as well as many other topics affecting the CF community. It is a vital source of communication among those with CF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

Through CF Roundtable, USACFA provides an amazing service not only to CF patients, but to their caregivers. I am the parent of a child with CF. Since his birth, education has become my best defense in fighting this disease. Information gained from CF Roundtable enables patients and caregivers to become strong advocates for themselves. We feel this in turn creates better health-care provider relationships, disease self-management, and improved outcome. Our family values this resource very much!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

Cf Roundtable is a fantastic resource and supportive portal for people with CF. As a childhood friend of someone with CF, I have been awestruck by the amount of courage and dedication it takes to cope with this debilitating condition. I can only imagine the difference this site makes not only for its visitors, but for those with CF who run it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers