Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.837215
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 15, 2014

CF Roundtable is the newsletter for adults who have CF. It offers a way for adults who have CF to be connected with each other, with no concerns about cross-infection issues. It allows me to keep in t... more

July 31, 2014

For 24 years CF Roundtable has been providing a forum for adults who have CF, their families, friends and caregivers to share information and the latest news in CF research. I have been associated with this group (USACFA) from the beginning. I feel that my 24+ years of service have been a great investment. I have met many wonderful people through this newsletter and I cherish those friendships. And, yes, I have CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

CF Roundtable is the newsletter for adults who have CF. It offers a way for adults who have CF to be connected with each other, with no concerns about cross-infection issues. It allows me to keep in touch with friends all over this country and others.
I have been a volunteer for USACFA for 24
years and feel that it has been time well-spent. All of the money that is donated to USACFA goes to publish the newsletter. There are no paid employees.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2013

I have volunteered for CF Roundtable for more than 22 years. I have found it to be rewarding work. I know that we have been able to reach many people who would have no contact with others who have CF, if it weren't for CF Roundtable. Most articles are written by people who have CF and it gives them the opportunity to communicate with others who have CF. Many physicians and caregivers read it too. It is the only newsletter especially for adults who have CF in the USA. By the way, I have CF and I am 69 years old.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

CF Roundtable is an outstanding newsletter for anyone with an interest in CF (adults, parents, medical personnel). It provides a forum for those who live with CF to write about their experiences, hopes, and problems. It is the Voice of CF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

I know how hard my cousin works on the Newsletter and the impact it has on those with CF - it is an invaluable resource for those with CF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I heartily second everything Laurie W, my sister, has just written in her review! The CF Roundtable is compelling reading and a gift that keeps us informed and connected to the wonderful CF community.
A very hard-working group of volunteers produces this excellent newsletter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I am an avid reader and follower of the CF Roundtable publication. My cousin's wife (in spirit she is my sister) has been active member of this organization for almost 25 years.. I have been reading this newsletter for many,many years. I am often humbled by the stories, poems, and pictures of people dealing with CF every day. What I especially have appreciated is how my knowledge has increased over the years. I sit right down when roundtable arrives and read it all the way through. Sometimes the medical or legal aspects are way over my head, but I can imagine the value of this information to the subscribers who benefit the most. I am a most grateful and loyal supporter.
LaurieW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

USACFA is an excellent organization made up of volunteers who are all living with Cystic Fibrosis. The publication, CF Roundtable, is a wealth of information for those living with the disease and their loved ones. The topics are always current and relevant to readers. Great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I have been reading CF Roundtable for many years. This is a great way to read what other adults with CF deal with on a day-to-day basis and know you are not alone in your fight. The stories are inspiring and the articles are very informative. It is the best newsletter publication out there today!

As a newly elected board member, I look forward to writing articles, getting to know other CF patients, and sharing my personal stories about the disease.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I have been a Board member of this organization for many years. Before I served on the Board I was an avid reader of the CF Roundtable. For the past 20 years when the CF Roundtable arrives I stop what I am doing and read it from cover to cover. The articles give me information, support and encouragement in my own fight against the effects of CF. I recommend the CF Roundtable to anyone who has CF, loves someone who has CF or works in the healthcare field. The articles are informative and touching. You will learn a lot about CF if you read just one issue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. The organization uses the money it raises wisely.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I read this fantastic publication since 1995, when CF changed my life. It is Great !
It arrives even here in Italy ! There is nothing better to make me look at CF with a little more hope !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing to change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

USACFA has been in business for 22 years, and the organization continues to grow and contribute to the adult CF community. I have volunteered for them since 2001, and it is made up solely of people who devote their time and energy to education and support of adults with CF. While the organization collects donations and grants, people can be comforted in knowing that 100% of their donation is used to support USACFA and it's mission, as the organization has no paid employees. CFRoundtable, a quarterly newsletter authored solely by CF adults, is the foundation of this organization, and every effort is made to make the newsletter the leader in the CF adult community. I am continually amazed by the positive feedback from readers on the stories written, and the milestones achieved. It gives me a wonderful sense of accomplishment knowing I have a small part to play in this wonderful nonprofit that brings reality to words so beautifully crafted by people who have first-hand experience dealing with cystic fibrosis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers