Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.876925
Write A Review
November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
July 31, 2014

For 24 years CF Roundtable has been providing a forum for adults who have CF, their families, friends and caregivers to share information and the latest news in CF research. I have been associated wi... more

November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As one of the older persons who have CF, I am 70, I find that CF Roundtable keeps me connected with others who live with CF on a day-to-day basis. I always learn from each issue.
I have been a volunteer for USACFA, the publishers of CF Roundtable, for almost 25 years. I know that it has been
time well spent. I recommend reading this newsletter to all who have CF or who care for anyone who has CF.
And best of all, none of the Directors, officers or columnists are paid. All are volunteers.
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For 24 years CF Roundtable has been providing a forum for adults who have CF, their families, friends and caregivers to share information and the latest news in CF research. I have been associated with this group (USACFA) from the beginning. I feel that my 24+ years of service have been a great investment. I have met many wonderful people through this newsletter and I cherish those friendships. And, yes, I have CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

CF Roundtable is the newsletter for adults who have CF. It offers a way for adults who have CF to be connected with each other, with no concerns about cross-infection issues. It allows me to keep in touch with friends all over this country and others.
I have been a volunteer for USACFA for 24
years and feel that it has been time well-spent. All of the money that is donated to USACFA goes to publish the newsletter. There are no paid employees.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2013

I have volunteered for CF Roundtable for more than 22 years. I have found it to be rewarding work. I know that we have been able to reach many people who would have no contact with others who have CF, if it weren't for CF Roundtable. Most articles are written by people who have CF and it gives them the opportunity to communicate with others who have CF. Many physicians and caregivers read it too. It is the only newsletter especially for adults who have CF in the USA. By the way, I have CF and I am 69 years old.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a young adult who enjoys reading CF Roundtable. The stories are real and help me continue to learn about this disease. I am given insight into potemtial issues and struggles but also gives me hope to see the older population continue to grow. Aside from the stories, there is legal advice and medical updates. Its a mini one stop summary of things new in the CF world. The magazine ties me to the CF community without actually knowing these people and I know I'm not alone in this battle. I absolutely love it and would reccommend it to anyone fighting CF or their caregivers.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a 34 year old Cystic Fibrosis patient, I value the information in the CF Roundtable! In fact, I have wrote and been published in it! What a great resource it is for us living day in and day out with this disease. This publication touches on subjects that we all deal with from insurance issues, to exercise, to new findings that come about in medical research. The staff is made up of those with CF, which to me makes it more credible (after all, you don't truly know our struggles unless you live a day in the life..). It is wonderful to be able to receive this publication as a free service to me and so many others. THANK YOU!!!!
October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2014

CF Roundtable is an outstanding newsletter for anyone with an interest in CF (adults, parents, medical personnel). It provides a forum for those who live with CF to write about their experiences, hop... more

October 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CF Roundtable and its parent organization, USACFA, provide a much needed resource for those with CF. While aimed at adults with CF, its content is also useful to parents, caregivers, and those in the field. It provides a perspective that isn't found in other materials that are available to peruse. Those who produce the newsletter are a very dedicated group of adults with CF who give much of their time and effort to make sure that this is available to us on a quarterly basis. I have been subscribing for 20 years and will continue to do so for as long as this publication is in existence.
June 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CF Roundtable is an outstanding newsletter for anyone with an interest in CF (adults, parents, medical personnel). It provides a forum for those who live with CF to write about their experiences, hopes, and problems. It is the Voice of CF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 11, 2013

My daughter, Jennifer Hale, was diagnosed with CF at 2 1/2 years old and is now 41. Even before she started writing for the CF Roundtable, I was reading all the great articles these courageous people... more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The CF Roundtable is a great magazine. It helps the CF community to share their experiences and help others to feel that they are not alone in this fight. The articles are filled with heart warming stories which helps everyone to understand the battle that these people go thru on a daily basis. It gives great information for people with this disease and others that are not familiar with the disease. We need to get the word out to more people in order to make others aware of what CF is all about. Good work by all!
April 11, 2013

My daughter, Jennifer Hale, was diagnosed with CF at 2 1/2 years old and is now 41. Even before she started writing for the CF Roundtable, I was reading all the great articles these courageous people write. This publication is not only good for people with the disease, but it is good for caretakers and others who would like to learn more about what a CF patient goes through each and every day. Hearing these stories are very heartwarming often funny and great to hear from these brave people. My daughter and the rest of the writers express themselves with such courage and wit. If you have never read any of these stories, I thoroughly recommend getting the issues to see what these CF'ers have to say. It nice to know that these stories of their life is so very helpful to others. I can't wait to hear more stories with happy endings!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CF Roundtable is a great publication. I am a 36 year old approaching the decision of a possible transplant. I have read great encouraging articles on so many different topics. It really puts into perspective that there are other people out there in your shoes. Life with CF can get discouraging - as hard as you try to keep yourself healthy and feeling good, that can change at the drop of a hat. Each time I read an edition, it gives me a little ray of hope that everything will be ok. Thanks for all of the great information!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a 57 year old with CF and have found the CF Roundtable enormously helpful; I hadn't known about it (or realized there was such a great resource for CF adults) until the CF Clinic I go to told me about it a few years ago. From time management to issues with CFRD and the legal and medical issues columns...just knowing there a community of support out there is greatly comforting. What a wonderful group of people who devote their time to giving to the CF community!
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Superb group, with a wide array of CF info ranging from anecdotal tales to detailed research and recruitment for clinical trials. Thanks to USACFA and CF Roundtable, I'm more up on what's happening than my son's CF docs. I often share CF Roundtable info with my son's CF docs that they've not yet heard about. Love y'all, keep up the good work, and thank you.
October 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2013

The CF Roundtable is a valuable source of practical information for families with CF. The insurance column by Beth Sufian is a must see every time. Our 21 year old son is in college and we are guided ... more

October 15, 2014

The CF Roundtable has been helpful and a beacon of hope for us since our son was diagnosed at age 2. The practical advice and experiences have kept us on track with his care and he is doing very well at age 22! Thank you to CF Roundtable!
May 22, 2013

The CF Roundtable is a valuable source of practical information for families with CF. The insurance column by Beth Sufian is a must see every time. Our 21 year old son is in college and we are guided by the advice. The articles by adults with CF helps our son to get a better perspective on his life and his future.
This is a very important part of dealing with CF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As the parent of two young adults with Cystic Fibrosis, the USACFA provides the adult community (of what is said to be a childhood illness) with numerous resources for which we are grateful. They are one of only a few that meet the direct needs of adults living with CF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers