Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
123.9285745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Received a phone call and request for a donation. Latter I received a letter stating "
John was shot and hit by a 400-volt IED. " I am a 24 year retired military vet. I called McGuire AFB and spoke to Explosive Ordinance Disposal . I told the technician I have never herd of a 400 volt IED. He
confirmed that he and others have never heard of it either. He said that maybe it was a type-o. I said more then likely it was a SCAM-O. No money for them.. Give to the "Wounded warriors project"

MSgt Jerry C. DeMas USAF retired.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Their name is really ironic since they claim that they care. Im a vet who is about to get evicted and get put out in the street. They had claim that they had reviewed my case with me, which they didn'... more

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These people had the nerve to send me a donation form. I had asked them for help previously and they had told me no. I truly believe that the 5 star reviews are bogus.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Their name is really ironic since they claim that they care. Im a vet who is about to get evicted and get put out in the street. They had claim that they had reviewed my case with me, which they didn't do. Basically, it was voicemail. They had left me a message to get in contact with them and I did call a few days later, only to receive a voicemail, which I had left. Then, a few hours later, the rep had left a voicemail stating that my situation doesn't fall under their "guidelines", but their email claimed that they are concerned and they would do their best to meet the needs of every service member or military family. So obviously in my case, they cannot help me. All I know is, I will not donate anything to this charity and will urge others not to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 19, 2013

When my son came back from Afghanistan, he got a great job offer in Kentucky. The problem was, he lived in north-eastern Pennsylvania. USA Cares paid some of his moving costs so he could afford to accept the job and move his household the 700 miles from Scranton, PA to Lexington, KY. Thanks, USA Cares!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

My husband and I are disabled veterans and have tried getting the assistance of USA cares who have turned us both down as they said we did not qualify. I cannot understand how 2 combat veterans who are struggling due to job lay off and the other dealing with severe PTSD do not qualify. Basically the only way they will help you is if for some reason you didn't get paid by the army due to an error on their part and if you have been reimbursed which military eventually does you still do not qualify. I think someone should look into this charities finances and where the money is going because its a struggle to qualify for any kind of assistance with USA cares.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers