Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having put several alcohol and drug programs together it is not unusual for the underlying issue to be their pain specialist not treating pain, especially chronic intractable pain, as the physicians should. By the time I see and assess the person they often have legal charges related to their being "forced to by pain medication off the street". This is something that we already have an answer to and the US Pain Foundation promotes that daily.

The US Pain Foundation helps more people than many realize. I fully support their fundraising and non-profit status.

S

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more government funds sent to them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Many times chronic pain is invisible to the outside world. I personally know several people with chronic pain and know of their struggles and battles with this horrible condition. Their suffering and depression can be unbearable. The USPainFoundation brings not only awareness to these silent warriors but a sense of hope and community to those suffering with pain. They realize they are not the only ones with these conditions and they are able to learn and relate through others' stories and also learn of alternative coping and healing mechanisms. This organization can be very powerful and needs more recognition and exposure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The US Pain Foundation has done amazing work. I hope people donate to this cause as it is so very important. The foundation fights hard for us in pain.
God bless Pail Gileno for starting this non-profit foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. They are superior already.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a parent to a child who was diagnosed with chronic pain at the age of 6. She is now 12 and living a full life despite her pain. organizations like this that supports an under-served community and also raise awareness in chronic pain are so valuable! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a member of the ambassador program at the U.S. Pain foundation. My pain experiences started during my early teen years. I was looking for a way to give back to the community and be able to help others with their pain experience as well as meet others going through similar experiences. I have gained so much from the organization. The materials they have to help us in the pain community are very valuable. When I contacted htm I didn't expect much other then a referral to disease specific groups that I already was dealing with but the generalized referrals and materials helped me more then I thought they ever would.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am part of the US pain Foundation Ambassador Program, and have found the experience richly immersing and rewarding. The website is helpful, and the people are encouraging. There are many useful resources, and various projects for the public to be involved in as well as information to acquire.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Place more hyperlinks for forums, groups, or referring outside websites that are helpful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My pain ride started 31 years ago when I was still residing in the England, it all began with an innocuous injury to my right ring finger when playing water Polo. After some 16 surgeries as well as many other painful attempts to reduce the pain I was told that I had RSD/CRPS and would have to live the rest of my life in pain. As a result of the cold damp weather in England my family and I emigrated to the United States in 1991. Having lived in Florida for the first 14 years in the US we then moved to Pennsylvania for a job that was promised to be just a desk job for myself as we had already established that operating machinery of any kind aggravated my RSD. Unfortunately, the promise that we were made did not materialize and I was effectively forced to operate machinery which resulted in aggravating the RSD.
I became aware of US pain foundation after reading the exceptional book by Nicole Hemmenway titled "No it is not in my head". After my initial contact with Paul Gileno my wife and I were invited to the launch of the invisible project where we met Nicole and after visiting other support groups I was at last impressed by the candor and integrity of both Paul and Nicole. Instead of the usual moaning and groaning the US pain foundation was a breath of fresh air because they embraced the notion that pain was invisible and that we must work together to bring in to the public domain the fact that pain and people suffering from it is very real.
I cannot stress sufficiently how impressed I have been with the US pain foundation and with Nicole and Paul's vision of bringing pain from obscurity into the public domain. They understand that those of us who suffer in silence must work with each other not for sympathy but for empathy and that we must become very real so as to increase the ability of researchers to find cures.
Finally, there is an organization run by people who suffer and understand the very realities of living with pain but are working to help those of us who also live with pain 24/7 as well as mobilizing the pain community to help ourselves by becoming lobbyists both at state and federal levels.
The US pain foundation has breathed a new life into me and I believe they do so for many other pain sufferers. I hope that I am able to assist others as well as the foundation and particularly Paul and Nicole who are extraordinary people. They have developed a charitable organization from absolutely nothing into an amazing organization and have hired others in pain who are also extremely helpful and well organized individuals and I appreciate every single person associated with the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it is very difficult to suggest this organization needs to make changes other than for all of us associated with it to help bring the issue of pain and suffering into a more public understanding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became part of US Pain after I was invited to be a participant in their INvisible Project. I saw what this project meant to me and to those who saw the finished project and was amazed. I love that the Foundation was started and is run by people who have chronic pain themselves. It makes them so compassionate and understanding of everything that those of us with chronic pain suffer with. Seeing what US Pain is capable of is truly amazing and I've seen it most prominently through their events is truly amazing. Their willingness to reach out to individuals in need is unparalleled and unmatched by any other Foundation I have seen, they are one of a kind and I am proud to be a part of it. Paul Gileno, the founder and president, is a very honest, kind, and hard-working man. He listens to everything I have to say and all of my crazy ideas and tries his best to make all of them come to fruition. He is a man of principle, character, and heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get better public relations. This foundation has the ability to change people's life but we have to get the word out to more people in pain so they know who we are and so we have the chance to help them.I believe this nonprofit has the ability to become a major role in the lives of million throughout the country but we need to get our name and our message out more! Easier said than done but I feel that when we do, US Pain is going to accomplish amazing things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am new to USPain Foundation this year. I found them to he helpful and encouraging so much that I have become a volunteer ambassador. I am a long time chronic pain sufferer and this has helped me to get the word out and educate fellow sufferers and educate others to the work this organization is doing. I have been taking baby steps with them, mostly because of my ongoing pain, but I look forward to getting the word out more on this worthwhile non-profit organization . Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As someone who has spent the past seven years dealing with the myriad implications that come with CRPS/RSD, as well as 25+ years of severe, chronic back problems, I have only recently begun to draw on the amazing resources that U.S. Pain Foundation provides. I've felt so inspired by all they do, that I've become a Pain Ambassador. It feels wonderful to know that there is a community of people out there who understand what I am going through on a daily basis, especially being a mother of two young children. I also find the information that is available with respect to medical and professional resources, to be invaluable. I am excited to become more involved, and to give back to an organization that is so worthwhile, and that is so desperately needed in these times!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help empower a person with pain Volunteer