Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

The U.S Azeris Network is an excellent nonprofit organization in the United States promoting the rights and culture of the half million Azerbaijanis living in this country. Although this organization is young, it has already made a huge impact in shaping oppinions and of both citizens and policy makers in America about Azerbaijan. The organization is made up of young and driven leaders who are relentlessly dedicated to the cause of promoting Azerbaijani people, their culture and interests in the United States.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure it had more full time staff to do some of the daily administrative work

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

As an American, I have been very impressed with the members of this organization with whom I have interacted on several occasions. I have found their passion for Azerbaijan, the United States, and human development to be both inspiring and contagious. It has led me to independently learn about this remarkable nation, which is an extremely valuable and under appreciated ally to the United States. USAN's mission to develop strong global relations is admirable one in which all peoples should participate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am so proud of being the part of the USAN, and especially being a member of Board. For last couple of years I learn so much from my peers that I have never would be done without this opportunity. The mission and vision of the organization has been a key point of all our events and I was delighted to become very active member of my Community by learning being a good citizen. I can only say in short, how lucky I am being a member of the USAN! Thank you for all who was supporting me in my learning path and I am really looking forward to do more together to achieve our short and long term goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to whole North America and Europe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

This organization is one of those, who is expressing real vital necessity not only Azeri community of the US, but real interests of all Americans. This organization make very positive a challenge for all of us, and can make more with our support ...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more active, yet more close to all of us........

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

US Azeris Network is really what is needed for our community and building everlasting relationship between our new home and the homeland. It educates the immigrant community about the grassroots and enhances their knowledge about their contribution to their locales in the United States, thus making every citizen worthy within their community and nationwide. Kudos to the founders!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
January 25, 2012

This is the first and largest advocacy organization for the Azerbaijani-American community. The Azerbaijanis are a well-integrated and assimilated group in America, who are well-educated and productive members of the society. However, despite economic activity, they are not politically or socially active. USAN aims to bring its community of people in line with the rest of America, by helping people realize all of their rights and privileges, and truly appreciate the endless possibilities that America affords them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

media, grassroots advocacy and youth outreach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update their website.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

they need to raise a certain amount each year to sustain their operations.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

responding to a call for donations.

What would you tell others about this organization?

a very efficient, low-budget and skilled organization that is a true grassroots advocacy, run by the grassroots, for the grassroots.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers