Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

This past year I have donated to UrbanLight on multiple occasions. This past April I had the pleasure of visiting the UL Center and meeting the staff and boys in Thailand. This organization is young and budding and I see big things in their future. It is amazing to see the work that is being done and how great of a space that UL has developed for its mission. Cant wait to visit again and I look forward to continuing my support to their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

I had the privilege to spend 5 weeks as a volunteer in Chiang Mai with Urban Light. The Staff are amazing, such kind hearted people who go above and beyond to improve the lives of the boys at the cent... more

June 14, 2013

What an amazing group of people! I am so happy to have found urban light and they continue to touch my heart even thousands of miles away. Since being a volunteer last summer, I have held fundraisers here at home on the boys behalf. I continue to keep in contact with the staff and some of the boys and receive regular updates on their progress. Alezandra and her staff are amazing people and do everything they can to make a the world a better place for the boys. The boys are a joy to work with, so loving and open to new volunteers. I plan to return to Thailand soon and in the meantime I will do anything I can to help out stateside!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

I had the privilege to spend 5 weeks as a volunteer in Chiang Mai with Urban Light. The Staff are amazing, such kind hearted people who go above and beyond to improve the lives of the boys at the center and reach out to new boys in need! The founder and center mom, Alezandra had such a huge heart and has dedicated her life to an important issue that does not get nearly enough attention or help. The boys are so amazing and have changed my life in so many ways. I have volunteered in several organizations and this was by far the best experience I have had. My only regret is I couldn't stay longer!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I am a volunteer and donor with urban light, so i have personally sr. all the great projects to which my donations go toward - including daily meals, housing for the boys, and salaries for the awesome and dedicated staff. urban light speaks for a group of boys that a lot of people have given up on and has inspired them to hope and dream big again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Donate their Facebook and/or Twitter status to Urban Light; host a lunch/brunch/HH in our honor to raise funds for our boys; write a letter to our boys to be hand-delivered;