Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been supporting Urban Homeworks for over a decade, and as a 100 Gives 100 monthly donor for 5 years or so. Here's why: I find myself "refreshed" and impressed how they creatively approach challenging issues in their target communities. Lets be honest: there does not seem to be a whole lot of creativity or innovation coming from most non-profits or ministries when it comes to addressing the issues/needs in poor communities. But time and time again Urban Homeworks is creatively combining marketplace expertise with informed compassion with impressive outcomes. Well done!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

We have had UHW on our list of favorite non-profit organization for more than five years. As members of Christ Presbyterian Church in Edina, it has been a great joy to participate in several work weekends and with the QuickSilver volunteers. UHW's impact on their community has been considerable, not only in housing, but most assuredly on the lives of many. One Hudred for a Hundred, a rent subsidy program, has been very successful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

When I consider how to make a positive difference in our community, I think immediately of Urban Homeworks. The people of UHW have the right heart and have developed the ability to effectively and consistently serve our city. I have complete confidence that every hour and dollar we provide them will be used to strengthen families and individuals in meaningful, powerful and lasting ways. UHW does big work and it's an unsurpassed delight to be one of their many partners.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

This organization gives me a warm heart - and hope! First, the fact that they are faith based is wonderful. In a very secular world, knowing their faith is first in the structure and how they function is great! The employees are always looking for new ways to help, give others hope and grow their faith. The volunteers are great too. My boss is constantly coming back with enthusiastic stories about Urban and the people who work and volunteer there. They are giving people a place to live, a life with dignity and a chance to see there are good people who care and practice what they preach in our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Urban Homeworks takes seriously the importance of training volunteers--not only on how to swing a hammer, but also how to engage with reverence in urban communities. Through the influence, foundational messages, and philosophy of Urban Homeworks, our students and graduates from Bethel have grown immensely in their understanding of urban systems, poverty, and the assets found in urban neighborhoods!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Urban Homeworks does amazing work in my community by restoring housing, providing housing and building community wealth through home ownership. They are a valuable asset to our neighborhood and our city.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers